Testimonials

Hi Claire! I just wanted to say Thank You so much for the tour that you set up for my Mom, her friends and I. This was a trip that I had wanted to take my mother on for a long time and it far exceeded our expectations!!! The accommodations and itinerary that you set up were perfect and exactly what we were looking for! Our driver, Eddie Doherty was amazing! We laughed so hard with him throughout the trip and are still laughing today! He was kind, knowledgeable and did everything he could to make our trip perfect! We will definitely be back and will use Go Irish Tours again!

Thank you again! These are memories with my mom that will last a lifetime!

Slainte!!

Jess MacWilliams

Oct 2017

I want to thank you for the wonderful tour you arranged for myself ,Mona ,Cindy and Jessca . We had the time of our life .Our driver Ed Doherty was amazing, kind, considerate an ever accommodating . He represented your company and Ireland to perfection . Our experience in Ireland was made more than perfect because of him
Thank You

Maureen Jochim

Sept 2017

Hi! We just got back from our lreland Adventure! (9/11-9/18) It was an amazing family trip!
Our chauffeur (Seamus)
was extremely knowledgeable, respectful, and kind!!!
Our trip would not have been as spectacular, (we believe) if not for Seamus!!! The love & knowledge of his country showed thru with pride & excellence!!! We will be back to Ireland, (Go Irish Tours) for employing such a remarkable man!!! Thank you!!!

PS! Would love to give feedback in regards to our hotels & B&B & itinerary! Please reach out, ty!

Helen

Sept 2017

Hi! We just got back from our lreland Adventure! (9/11-9/18) It was an amazing family trip!
Our chauffeur (Seamus)
was extremely knowledgeable, respectful, and kind!!!
Our trip would not have been as spectacular, (we believe) if not for Seamus!!! The love & knowledge of his country showed thru with pride & excellence!!! We will be back to Ireland, (Go Irish Tours) for employing such a remarkable man!!! Thank you!!!

PS! Would love to give feedback in regards to our hotels & B&B & itinerary! Please reach out, ty!

Steve & Paula

Sept 2017

Well Claire, we are back from a trip that will live in our hearts forever. We managed not to crash into anything or anybody, but a few close calls experienced! All the B & B's were very good and I would recommend them to anybody. You do have a beautiful country there! All the anticipation of a good time came true. We cannot say enough about Ireland and the Irish people. What a privilege to be among them.
Go Irish and especially you, Claire, made our holiday beautiful! Hopefully we will meet somewhere down the road!

Dave and Maureen

Aug 2017

Hello,
Just a quick note to say thank you! My husband and I loved our visit and the places that were booked from your company. We were very happy that we drove up to the Giant's Causeway although we chose not to stay in the area. It was totally worth the relatively short drive (about 3 hrs each way). Our least favourite place to stay was in Galway but everywhere else was great. We would definitely return and could not have had such a fantastic trip without your help.
Thanks again,

Shasta and Frank Booker

July 2017

Dear Deborah;

We just arrived home Saturday night and I wanted to tell you that we had an amazing time in Ireland. Not only is your country incredibly beautiful but we got to see so much of it and the people could not have been kinder. Our drivers name was John Murray and he gave us lots of history and a lots of humor and he took such great care of us. We ended up being a group of 13 people and we all got along beautifully. All the hotels were very comfortable and the food was truly good.
I will be sure to tell my friends about your tours and thank you again for all your assistance in making this a memorable vacation.

Pennie Polak

July 2017

Just wanted to check back in with you after our trip. I really want to thank you for ALL your help Everything worked out great!
All the hotels were in great locations and were very nice. Everyone loved the stay at the castle and it was fun just to say we stayed in a castle one night. Our hotel in Navan was very nice except for the noise and water issues in the bathrooms. There was live entertainment both Friday and Saturday nights creating a lot of street noise with people partying hard into the early morning hours. In the bathrooms most people had a lot of problems with either having only cold or hot water, a lot of the time having only hot water making it too hot to even get in the shower. The other comment I had was the location of the hotel. There really was nothing to do in the town of Navan. We were grateful we could go back in to Dublin on Saturday to keep ourselves busy and continuing to explore Ireland. I just wanted you to know this for future bookings. All the other hotels worked out fine. I will say ALL of the employees we encountered were very nice and accommodating in ALL the hotels.
Prosper was a great bus driver but not a tour guide in any way. He stated a few times he was never a guide just a driver. I'm glad I called because Robbie saved the trip!!! Prosper was a kind gentleman but Robbie was awesome in every way!!! He truly turned the trip around and immediately became family with all of us. Whoever made the call to have Robbie take over I would truly like to thank them. I can't imagine there would be anyone better.
Finally, we all LOVED IRELAND. It is a beautiful country with wonderful people. It is clean and green every where! And we only had one morning of rain!! Unbelievable! (thanks for ordering the great weather up for us hehehe) The scenery was more than we dreamed it would be. I'm sure we'll be returning to the places we liked the best and the places we wish we had more time in. My sister in law and her daughter are already planning on returning next summer.
I can't wait to make my book on shutterfly with all my memories. Thank you again for your help in making our trip flow smoothly. I wish you the best and much happiness.
Take care and enjoy the day!

Jody

June 2017

We all loved our trip to your beautiful island! The tour exceeded our expectations and awakened our enthusiasm and interest of the Irish culture, history and people.
Thanks for all the work you put into making this such a wonderful experience for us!

Debbie Riddick

June 2017

Hi Katrina,
We just returned from our trip and I wanted to thank you. We had such an amazing experience and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Ireland! Exploring the countryside was beyond words and I really appreciate your recommendation of only staying one night in Dublin.

I definitely want to give a kudos to Killaran House B&B in Killarney. That was our favorite stay and the host gave us spot on recommendations! They were absolutely wonderful!

We are already talking about a return visit and can't wait to see all that we couldn't fit in on this trip.

Jackie Talley

June 2017


My Aunt and I toured Ireland with Go Irish Tours. We were with the Debbie Riddick Group. We filled out a Go Irish Tour form and on the flight back to the USA we started discussing our trip. Every time we would talk about aspects of the trip, one name kept coming up: Seamus Lawlor, our bus driver. We decided that we needed to let you know again how valuable Seamus is as an employee of your company. He made our trip so enjoyable. The first day, he was helping us. My Aunt is 89 and she wanted to see Ireland. Seamus realized that we needed a wheelchair for my Aunt. She was having great difficulty walking with her cane on the cobble stone streets and steep hills. Seamus found us a wheelchair and was instrumental in making our trip relaxing and enjoyable. He would help my Aunt in and out of the bus. He would stay with my Aunt so I could see sights that my Aunt could not see because of her wheel chair. He also helped push her so I could get rest from pushing my Aunt in a wheel chair. Seamus also made it possible for her to go on a buggy ride by calling ahead and getting a buggy with a low step so my Aunt to go with us on the ride through the forrest and gardens. Seamus even took the wheel chair back to the place it was rented by us because we left early in the morning for our flight home. He also called the hotels ahead to make sure we had a handicapped accessible room. I hope you will let Seamus know how much we appreciated his graciousness and servanthood. Regards from South Carolina, Debbie Crawley and Aunt Erline

Debbie Crawley and Aunt Erline, South Carolina

June 2017

Hello, Emily!

I just wanted to write and tell you what a truly wonderful experience we had with your company. The tour was fabulous and especially our driver Kieran Harten made the trip so memorable. He was FANTASTIC! The accommodations were all pretty wonderful - although we weren't crazy about the Oakwood Arms hotel - seemed more like an airport hotel than the other quaint older establishments you housed us in. But it certainly was adequate for our needs.

Thanks again for all your help. I was so nervous that it would all pull together, but I certainly had no reason to be. Everything went off without a hitch.😊 I would not hesitate to recommend you or your company to friends in the future!

Carla Bebault

May 2017

I wanted to touch base with you in regard to our recent tour through Ireland. We had the most pleasant experience and our trip exceeded all of our expectations. A huge part of the success of our trip was definitely due to our driver Seamus. We knew that booking our trip with a guided tour and driver was going to be a big asset, but our driver Seamus made the trip that much more enjoyable. By the end of the trip we all felt like we had made a friend for life. Not only did Seamus make sure that our itinerary ran smoothly and that we arrived at all our hotel and event destinations on time and relaxed, but he was the utmost professional in getting us there safely. His priority in keeping the bus in order and making sure his passengers were safe was something my husband and I took notice to. He is a true professional.

The wealth of information about Ireland that he was able to share with us all was invaluable and I cant think of one questions he was not able to answer throughout all the different counties of Ireland we passed through. He made us feel like we were a part of the culture. He was personable, pleasant, courteous and always greeted us with a smile and positive attitude, no matter how early in the morning we were all stepping onto the van!

Not only would I recommend GO IRISH TOURS to my friends and family, but I would definitely recommend them to request Seamus as the driver. We hope to return to Ireland and we will definitely be requesting Seamus for our next trip. Thank you so much for everything and we hope to do business with you again in the future.

Please forward this to the necessary people so that Seamus will get the recognition that he deserves.

Thank you

Al & Debra DeStefano

May 2017

To Whom It My Concern,

My name is Joan, I have just came back for the most fabulous tour with Go Irish Tours. We booked a private tour with 8 people and our drivers name was Seamus. I can't begin to tell you how wonderful Seamus is. He made our tour the best I have ever taken. We travel a lot, have taken tours with other companies before and I have to say this was the best. Seamus personality and kindness is outstanding. His knowledge and pride of his country was refreshing. He was able to give us the most of our experience in all while driving us safely through the winding road of Ireland. Never once were we concerned about our safety. We traveled from the North to the South, Seamus po

Joan

May 2017

Hi Claire,

just a short note to thank you and Go Irish for a great time for my family and I on our recent trip to Ireland. We got the promised tour and had a even better experience because of Robbie Barr our driver and guide. As you well know, the guide makes all the difference on a small group and he was outstanding. So our family made great memories together and really that is the end game on this kind of a trip! Thank you for setting up nice places to stay and your personal attention to our Ireland family adventure!

Patrick Barnes

May 2017

Hi Emily, I just wanted to send you a quick message to thank you so very much. We had an absolutely amazing time. It was everything I had dreamed of and more. The weather was perfect, and thanks to you everything went so smoothly. All the places you picked for us to stay were wonderful. The only thing I would change was to stay a few more days!!! Thank you again.

Sandi

May 2017

To Whom It May Concern:
I just wanted to make you and your team aware of Seamus and his impeccable customer service!!! He was not just knowledgeable of Ireland's history but beyond welcoming and entertaining. We have spent over 9 months planning this trip and although Seamus' wasn't originally part of our plan we know we wouldn't have had as great of a time without him. My husband and I have travelled to Korea, multiple European countries as well as Mexico and Costa Rica and Seamus is by far the only tour guide we will forever remember on this trip. He was always punctual, safe on the roads with such a huge van, and his personal experiences really helped us understand and embrace this amazing country. We will definitely recommend Seamus to all our friends and family that are planning a future trip!

Thank You!!!!

Katie & Deven O'Neil

May 2017

Hi Katrina,
We wanted to make sure your company was aware of how fabulous Seamus is at his job! He was not only extremely pleasant but beyond knowledgeable concerning Ireland and its entire culture. My family and I have dreamed of seeing Ireland for decades and Seamus' personal experiences really helped us understand where our ancestors came from as well as maintain the pride in our heritage! We have taken several types of tours in various places and he is by far the most memorable with his punctuality as well as personality. We will definitely recommend any friends to look up and request Seamus for future trips since we know our trip would not have been the same without him.
Thank you for hiring such pleasant and competent staff members in order to complete our wonderful vacation!

The McKinsey Family

May 2017

Hi Katrina,
I just wanted to take a minute to say Thank You!!! My Mom and I got back from our trip to Ireland on Thursday and it was amazing!! One of the best experiences of her life!! I am truly grateful for all your work and putting up with me and my thousands of questions, all my emails and phone calls.
Thanks again,

Jeri Koch

May 2017

Hi Emily,
I had such a good time in Ireland!! Our tour guide, Cathal Clarke, was amazing! He was so informative and funny. We really enjoyed having him lead us! Also, thank you for being so helpful in the lead up to the trip and answering all my questions! We had good weather all week and I have been recommending you guys and Ireland in general to everyone.
Thank you again!!

Ashley Wilson

May 2017

Dear Go Irish Tours,
I just wanted to let you know how much my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to Ireland that we booked through Go Irish Tours. Katrina was so helpful. We gave her a list of the areas we wanted to visit and she came up with a great itinerary. We stayed in hotels, B&Bs, a castle and a manor house. All of the accommodations were wonderful. The B&Bs were all very clean with updated bathrooms. All had free Wi-Fi. The owners were friendly and offered suggestions as to dining and pubs. We were always close to the city centers and would park our rental car at the B&B and walk to everything we wanted to see. It was truly a vacation of a lifetime.

Heather E. Kennelly

April 2017

Hello Claire
Just want you to know we had a fabulous tour of your magnificent country, thanks in large to your efforts.
Ashling Hotel was very convenient for Dublin access, and the food was good.
Nowhere, however, compared to Hayfield Manor or Waterford Castle.
Hayfield, boasting aMichelin Star Chef, is the epitome of a 5 star resort. Wonderful hotel!
Waterford, employing the 2017 top chef in Ireland and only 19 rooms, was a real treat.
You must be very proud of your fellow citizens. Very friendly!
Sorry we didn't get to meet you, but we seemed to be very busy constantly.
Thanks, and Cheers!

Peter Ogilvie

April 2017

Claire/Brian:
We made it hope safely last Thursday night after a great experience in Ireland.
We would like to thank you for all your help and assistance in getting this trip planned. We know it took quite a few changes on your part but it was well worth it.
It was also great meeting you as putting a face and personality to the voice is always better than just the voice! We were quite impressed with you, not only on the phone, but in person.

Re the tour itself, Brian was the perfect choice for us. He had a great wealth on knowledge re Ireland, the places we went, and the things we saw while we were there.
It was nice having the flexibility of the small group guided tour in the van. That allowed us, not only to experience what we had scheduled, but to have some other opportunities, primarily to Brian’s expertise, personality, and knowledge.

In the future, we hope to be able to do this again so, rest assured, we will be contacting Go Irish Tours when that occurs.
I have included some pictures in this email and can send additional pictures if you would like some.
Again, thanks for everything, you and Brian are a definite “10” in our book!!!

Don and Kristi Enninga

April 2017

Hi Claire!
We wanted to write you a brief note about our trip … it was simply amazing! Five stars out of five stars.
First and foremost, Dave N. is an exceptional guide. Donna and I also appreciate the amount of thought and logistics that went into planning our tour. Everything went just as we had hoped and without any unforeseen issues; the itinerary, accommodations, food, & the variety of things to see and do were all excellent. Dave did a fantastic job managing our time budget and expectations, checking ahead to make sure things on our itinerary were ready, finding us pubs, not to mention taking us places and explaining (sometimes interpreting) what it all meant. Dave is awesome. Five out of five stars for him too. We highly recommend your guided tour as the lowest stress, most efficient, and most informative way to tour Ireland.
The weather was surprisingly good during our tour. We had several sunny days that really lit things up. The landscape was quite spectacular; and I’ve included one panorama photo.
I think Donna’s favorite thing was staying the night at Ballynahinch Castle. It was really elegant and beautiful, the dining is great, and the view of the river is spectacular. We want to go there again!! She also really liked Kylemore Abbey and the Waterford Crystal tour. Besides those three, I really liked the Jameson tour at Midleton, and of course walked away with a bottle of Midleton Very Rare for cold Oregon coast nights. While in Dublin, we enjoyed our visit to Trinity College and the Guinness Experience – but I’m still practicing pouring the perfect pint (slow learner I think).
We hope to return to Ireland in the near future to resume our journey, so we’ll be in touch.
Thanks again for our excellent tour!

Mike McDonald and Donna Houston

March 2017

Hi Deborah,
Thank you so much for arranging our fabulous trip to Ireland. Neither Joy or I had been there before and so much appreciated your arranging for our car, and bed and breakfasts.
You knew the driving distances, good locations and chose great places to stay!
We loved the castles, historic sites, pubs, Irish dancing, music, shopping, scenery, etc. we especially loved staying at Loch Eske Castle!
Thanks again! We would definitely recommend your services! We appreciated your being available 24/7 if we needed anything! Your services were very affordable and it was always a pleasure to speak with you. God bless you!

Peggy Coppler

March 2017

I am just back in the states. We arrived on Saturday in the evening in Detroit. It's Monday now and I'm still feeling the jet lag, but it feels good alongside all the wonderful memories I have of the trip.I want to express in the most sincere way possible my thanks for all that you and Celine and everyone at your company have done in making this the best trip of my life....and to speak for the family on the trip, a very _______ (insert all sorts of positive adjectives here!) trip.I went into this trip with an idea of what I/us wanted to do, and the result was brilliant, mostly because of the flexibility of your company...and you and Celine. I know things changed quite a bit as far as who was going and where we wanted to go and for how long, and I always expected it was too much to ask for. But you all were very flexible and accommodating. I can't thank you enough and give you high enough praise for the positive experience we had in setting up this trip. The accommodations were outstanding!! Every place was first-class. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfasts were outstanding!
Finally, I don't know how involved you all are in the driving company (in this case Hennessy), but we had THE best driver in Neil O'Huil. Please express all of our (and I speak for every person on the trip) deepest and sincerest appreciation to Neil (and his higher-ups). He was/is extremely professional, and extremely personable. He is a great person and we all feel lucky to have gotten the opportunity to meet him. My bro in law (Michael Cole) asked me numerous times on the trip ``did the tour company ask questions about who we are, in the effort to find a good match for the driver?`` And my answer was always ``no``. I hesitate to say we lucked-out in getting Neil because I don't mean no disrespect to other drivers, but we all really enjoyed having him as the driver. It's safe to say that he felt like family to us. We all got on quite well.As I transition back into life in the States (where it is currently snowing and very cold....grrrr.....), I am filled with the wonderful memories of the trip, which would not have been possible without you and Go Irish Tour's work....and for the ``luck of the draw`` of getting Neil as our tour/bus-driver. I will certainly speak highly of your company when advising others on travels to Ireland.
Thanks for everything Emily!

Ted

March 2017

We used Go Irish Tours on the recommendation of a friend and we’re very pleased with Katrina setting up the trip and Dave as our driver. Katrina was very easy to get ahold of and always promptly returned my calls. She was very thorough in setting up our trip with our many requests. We visited in January with our college age son who loves Irish music. Poor Dave had to endure the Irish winter, but was such a trooper covering our itinerary plus places he thought were worth making a little detour to see. As it turns out, the weather really isn’t that bad in January and we avoided crowds and traffic. Dave was very knowledgeable of Ireland and its history and made our trip most enjoyable. We enjoyed his never ending great pub finds for a daily stop for lunch as well as ones with great music at night. We loved this beautiful country and every day we thanked Dave for eliminating our stress by doing the driving.

Dawn Dobish

January 2017

Please let people know how wonderful you are! Thanks again for being so kind and for planning our wonderful trip to your beautiful country!
Katrina made all of our B & B, Hotel, and Car reservations for our thirteen day, self guided Irish adventure. Our trip was wonderful! All of the lodging choices that she made for us were elegant, clean, and comfortable! We were always greeted by friendly and helpful people when we arrived (everyone in Ireland was friendly and helpful)!
Delicious breakfasts every morning! Go Irish Tours has a team that always aims to please. When I phoned them, I was always promptly greeted in person. No messages to leave or waiting on hold. Katrina and her colleagues are knowledgeable and always willing to``go the extra mile`` to make your trip as perfect as possible. We have never been treated better! We would recommend Go Irish Tours to anyone, without any reservations! Thank you Katrina and Team!

John, Rhonda, and Kaylynn Linser

February 2017

I just want to take moment and thank Go Irish in general, and Celine in particular for all the help that was given. When I first decided to take this (our dream) vacation to Ireland, I had no idea where to start. Celine took the time to talk to me, find out exactly what I wanted to do, and planned accordingly. Even though I know it is not the case, I always felt like I was her only client; I always got very timely and direct responses to my inquiries, even if they were, possibly, dumb questions, i.e. I never had to wait more than a few hours, which is understandable with the time difference. The places that she booked for us were absolutely perfect! We had never traveled using B&Bs, but the ones she found for us could not have been better - from amazing views, to the hospitality, to the owners' friendliness and knowledge. It's like she knew exactly how we wanted are trip to be. If, no when, we go back, we will most assuredly look up GoIrish Tours again. I have already recommended you for some of my friends wanting to travel abroad. Thanks again to Celine and GoIrish for an amazing, magical holiday!!

Brian Blackner

October 2016

I have been meaning to call you and thank you for your help. Every place we stayed in was very nice and we were treated wonderfully. Thank goodness my friend Bill did the driving. some of it was freaking me out. But Katrina, quite honestly, the whole vacation went so smooth with no hitches. We did end up getting full coverage on the car which was expensive $500 but it put our mind at ease. We also upgraded the size of the car. I have already recommended Go Irish Tours to some of my friends who want to take a vacation there. The breakfasts were all very good as well. 2 nights in Cork and 2 nights in Kerrie were perfect. It gave us time to see Blarney Castle, Cobh and Jamesins on a tour and not have to worry about driving. We were also easily able to do the ring and Dingle Penninsula without rushing. No less then 5 pubs a day and we were able to have many great conversations with the locals once we convinced them we weren't a--holes. You have a very beautiful country full of very beatiful people. As far as the B&B's go, John at the one in Kinsale was perhaps our favorite. Small rooms but very comfortable and a very lovely place to lounge around. We enjoyed our conversations with him very much and each night we would walk to town and back. One evening he greeted us and offered us drinks in the parlor. I have also made my first soda bread that came out pretty well. I guess thats it. I know it sounds like it was too good to be true but i can't think of any problems. Ahh, one thing. If i had to mention one thing i would have changed, i would have added $200 to the flight and gotten a direct flight. I never want to spend 3 -4 hours in that Newark airport again. And one more suggestion to future travelers; As nice as the people in Ireland treat you, go out of your way to treat them better than that. It will make for a wonderful trip. If you ever decide to come over and visit Maine, Norma and I would be glad to show you around. Thanks,

John Albert

October 2016

We had a great time! Everything was set up perfectly and everyone was so nice and accommodating. We stayed in a few places in the cities and a few places in the country. Each place that Irish this booked for us was exactly what asked for. We loved having our own car so we could travel and do what please and it also saves money to have a car too. We would suggest this company to anyone looking for a little help with planning a trip!

Angela Bradley

October 2016

Claire
We had a great time the accommodations were outstanding, loved the hosts had our first full Irish breakfast saw a lot of beautiful country side one of our best trips we have had. You did a great job putting this together. Your new best friends

John & Bonnie Roy

October 2016

Claire,

We had a wonderful time. I don't think we could have done more in 6 days if we had tried! And you made the perfect choices and honored all of our requests, right down to the B&B with a little farm! We loved every bit of it. We really loved the freedom of making our own way and spending as much or as little time places as we wanted. And though we planned a lot of our excursions, we had some surprises, like a sheep dog trial that we happened upon. It was exactly what I hoped for and the memories are cherished!!! I can't thank you enough. And we had no trouble with any of our accommodations during any part of it. The whole process was smooth and easy. Many thanks!!

Tracey

October 2016

Hi Celine ,
WE had a very nice trip to Ireland it was fun and it was nice to see some of the beautiful things that God has created .
the ten days went by way to fast ,so happy we had Robert Allen as are tour guide and chauffeur .
He was fun and he told us a lot about Ireland .
I would like to come back another time I liked the tour that well.
Every one in Ireland was nice and friendly people to us .
I do not have a favorite place all of Ireland was breath taking to me
Thank you Celine for setting it up for us !

Don Dobrinen

October 2016

Dan and I truly enjoyed our short and intense visit to Ireland in October. In 3 days we went from Dublin to Allihies on the Beara Peninsula so I could see where Dan’s ancestors mined copper before leaving this wild area to immigrate to the US. Then on to the Cliffs of Moher and back to Dublin to see Trinity College and the Book of Kells. Along the way we stopped to see Waterford Crystal made, I kissed the Blarney stone and enjoyed Bantry House and Gardens. On short notice, Go Irish Tours arranged for Robert to be our driver and guide. He made our crazy schedule work with his skill and great attitude.

Marie Sedlacek

October 2016

We wanted to write you regarding our September 2016 trip to Ireland. We spent two weeks on the self-guided driving tour and are so happy that we chose Go Irish Tours to plan our trip. From the first time I inquired about traveling to Ireland, Celine was very helpful. She answered all of our questions and put together a perfect itinerary based on what we wanted to see and do. She even made several changes prior to our trip based on changes in our plans. Every Bed and Breakfast that she chose for us was delightful. We felt very welcomed and experienced Irish hospitality and spirit first hand and every need was quickly met. Each host was always willing to offer information about the area and share a bit of the history. John at the Rocklands House B and B in Kinsale was fabulous. He was very gracious and helpful. He helped Andrea find the exact location of her grandmother’s place of birth and looked up the census from 1901 and 1911 leading us to the little village of Knocknagoshel. The food at each place was delicious with unique special touches everywhere. We are forever in love with fresh baked Irish scones and Irish Breakfast tea. The Brooks Hotel in Dublin was also an wonderful boutique hotel (also the Hairy Lemon pub next door)but perhaps our favorite place to stay was the Ballynahinch Castle Hotel. The grounds were spectacular and the rooms were stunning with an amazing view. The service was 5 star with tea service anytime delivered to your room or anywhere in the hotel. The restaurant there was some of the best food we have eaten anywhere, including a 5 course dinner with Chef choice extras. We loved being able to visit places at our leisure and even enjoyed the adventure of driving on the left, once we got the hang of it. The sheep and cows were most welcoming. We did pay extra to upgrade to a larger size vehicle which made us feel more secure. Some of our favorite tourist stops included St. Patrick’ s cathedral in Dublin and The Kylemore Abbey both filled with often unknown history. The Blarney Castle and grounds, the towns of Kenmare and Meath were also lovely as was each town we stayed in. We cannot say enough about all of the great pubs we landed in as well as the people we met at each stop. We are already talking about our next trip.
Thank you again and we have already recommended you to several people.

Andrea Johnson and Julie Jones

September 2016

Very good to hear from you Katrina
We wanted to take the time to thank you for the amazing trip that you planned for us.
Cindy and I had planned on going to Ireland for 27 years, it seemed like something always came up, as it usually does with life!
This year we finally made it happen, it was everything we expected and much more.
Sixteen days were not enough, and the only disappointment was having to leave.
The only thing better than the gorgeous country are the truly gracious people of Ireland, they make you feel at home!
Thanks again, the hotels you picked for us were spot on, beautiful and very relaxing.
Can’t wait to come back again.

Cindy and Michael Rhodes

September 2016

If you’re interested and want to find out more about our vacations, speak to one of our previous customers who have experienced one first-hand. Just Click the button below and request our customer list and we will send you a contact list of past customers who have volunteered to help answer any question you might have.

Talk To Us Now

GET YOUR VACATION CHECKLIST FOR FREE

The checklist was
invaluable to us
"Jones Lee & Alice Lee Of Texas, USA"

Don't Book Your Trip Unless You Know These 4 Facts. (You will be amazed)



What Are The 4 Surcharges Other Companies Will Charge You?



The One Question That Could Save You $1,000s And The Worst Experince Of Your Life.



The Difference Between Having An Ok Trip And an AMAZING, UNFORGETTABLE Trip.



GET INSTANT QUOTE

Get Instant Quote

Get Your Checklist

Let us know how to get back to you.


Area B, Forest Park,

Mullingar, Co. Westmeath

Toll Free Number – 1-800-686-5645.

Contact us click here


TRAVEL BUTLER

Because we know Ireland, we really care and we go the extra mile!

Our Travel Butler service is your exceptional, discreet and personalised concierge area for your vacation to Ireland. We have spent quality time throughout the island of Ireland allowing us to share our competitive rates, personal recommendations, first hand knowledge & VIP privileges.

Unlike other tour operators we are here to guide you and inspire you! We are on hand to help with travel logistics, creating customised experiences or even telling you where to get the best pint of Guinness! At GoIrishTours we have the practical covered and we will make your Irish dream happen.

NO SURCHARGES

When you book with GoIrishTours there will be no hidden extras that we will surprise you with at any stage. Your customised itinerary will clearly outline all that is included in your package allowing you the freedom and flexibility to enjoy your Irish vacation.



BLOG UPDATES


GoIrishTours is proud to be working alongside the US Embassy. Click here for more information
link