Testimonials

Just wanted to check back in with you after our trip. I really want to thank you for ALL your help Everything worked out great!
All the hotels were in great locations and were very nice. Everyone loved the stay at the castle and it was fun just to say we stayed in a castle one night. Our hotel in Navan was very nice except for the noise and water issues in the bathrooms. There was live entertainment both Friday and Saturday nights creating a lot of street noise with people partying hard into the early morning hours. In the bathrooms most people had a lot of problems with either having only cold or hot water, a lot of the time having only hot water making it too hot to even get in the shower. The other comment I had was the location of the hotel. There really was nothing to do in the town of Navan. We were grateful we could go back in to Dublin on Saturday to keep ourselves busy and continuing to explore Ireland. I just wanted you to know this for future bookings. All the other hotels worked out fine. I will say ALL of the employees we encountered were very nice and accommodating in ALL the hotels.
Prosper was a great bus driver but not a tour guide in any way. He stated a few times he was never a guide just a driver. I'm glad I called because Robbie saved the trip!!! Prosper was a kind gentleman but Robbie was awesome in every way!!! He truly turned the trip around and immediately became family with all of us. Whoever made the call to have Robbie take over I would truly like to thank them. I can't imagine there would be anyone better.
Finally, we all LOVED IRELAND. It is a beautiful country with wonderful people. It is clean and green every where! And we only had one morning of rain!! Unbelievable! (thanks for ordering the great weather up for us hehehe) The scenery was more than we dreamed it would be. I'm sure we'll be returning to the places we liked the best and the places we wish we had more time in. My sister in law and her daughter are already planning on returning next summer.
I can't wait to make my book on shutterfly with all my memories. Thank you again for your help in making our trip flow smoothly. I wish you the best and much happiness.
Take care and enjoy the day!

Jody

June 2017

We all loved our trip to your beautiful island! The tour exceeded our expectations and awakened our enthusiasm and interest of the Irish culture, history and people.
Thanks for all the work you put into making this such a wonderful experience for us!

Debbie Riddick

June 2017

Hi Katrina,
We just returned from our trip and I wanted to thank you. We had such an amazing experience and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Ireland! Exploring the countryside was beyond words and I really appreciate your recommendation of only staying one night in Dublin.

I definitely want to give a kudos to Killaran House B&B in Killarney. That was our favorite stay and the host gave us spot on recommendations! They were absolutely wonderful!

We are already talking about a return visit and can't wait to see all that we couldn't fit in on this trip.

Jackie Talley

June 2017


My Aunt and I toured Ireland with Go Irish Tours. We were with the Debbie Riddick Group. We filled out a Go Irish Tour form and on the flight back to the USA we started discussing our trip. Every time we would talk about aspects of the trip, one name kept coming up: Seamus Lawlor, our bus driver. We decided that we needed to let you know again how valuable Seamus is as an employee of your company. He made our trip so enjoyable. The first day, he was helping us. My Aunt is 89 and she wanted to see Ireland. Seamus realized that we needed a wheelchair for my Aunt. She was having great difficulty walking with her cane on the cobble stone streets and steep hills. Seamus found us a wheelchair and was instrumental in making our trip relaxing and enjoyable. He would help my Aunt in and out of the bus. He would stay with my Aunt so I could see sights that my Aunt could not see because of her wheel chair. He also helped push her so I could get rest from pushing my Aunt in a wheel chair. Seamus also made it possible for her to go on a buggy ride by calling ahead and getting a buggy with a low step so my Aunt to go with us on the ride through the forrest and gardens. Seamus even took the wheel chair back to the place it was rented by us because we left early in the morning for our flight home. He also called the hotels ahead to make sure we had a handicapped accessible room. I hope you will let Seamus know how much we appreciated his graciousness and servanthood. Regards from South Carolina, Debbie Crawley and Aunt Erline

Debbie Crawley and Aunt Erline, South Carolina

June 2017

Hello, Emily!

I just wanted to write and tell you what a truly wonderful experience we had with your company. The tour was fabulous and especially our driver Kieran Harten made the trip so memorable. He was FANTASTIC! The accommodations were all pretty wonderful - although we weren't crazy about the Oakwood Arms hotel - seemed more like an airport hotel than the other quaint older establishments you housed us in. But it certainly was adequate for our needs.

Thanks again for all your help. I was so nervous that it would all pull together, but I certainly had no reason to be. Everything went off without a hitch.😊 I would not hesitate to recommend you or your company to friends in the future!

Carla Bebault

May 2017

I wanted to touch base with you in regard to our recent tour through Ireland. We had the most pleasant experience and our trip exceeded all of our expectations. A huge part of the success of our trip was definitely due to our driver Seamus. We knew that booking our trip with a guided tour and driver was going to be a big asset, but our driver Seamus made the trip that much more enjoyable. By the end of the trip we all felt like we had made a friend for life. Not only did Seamus make sure that our itinerary ran smoothly and that we arrived at all our hotel and event destinations on time and relaxed, but he was the utmost professional in getting us there safely. His priority in keeping the bus in order and making sure his passengers were safe was something my husband and I took notice to. He is a true professional.

The wealth of information about Ireland that he was able to share with us all was invaluable and I cant think of one questions he was not able to answer throughout all the different counties of Ireland we passed through. He made us feel like we were a part of the culture. He was personable, pleasant, courteous and always greeted us with a smile and positive attitude, no matter how early in the morning we were all stepping onto the van!

Not only would I recommend GO IRISH TOURS to my friends and family, but I would definitely recommend them to request Seamus as the driver. We hope to return to Ireland and we will definitely be requesting Seamus for our next trip. Thank you so much for everything and we hope to do business with you again in the future.

Please forward this to the necessary people so that Seamus will get the recognition that he deserves.

Thank you

Al & Debra DeStefano

May 2017

To Whom It My Concern,

My name is Joan, I have just came back for the most fabulous tour with Go Irish Tours. We booked a private tour with 8 people and our drivers name was Seamus. I can't begin to tell you how wonderful Seamus is. He made our tour the best I have ever taken. We travel a lot, have taken tours with other companies before and I have to say this was the best. Seamus personality and kindness is outstanding. His knowledge and pride of his country was refreshing. He was able to give us the most of our experience in all while driving us safely through the winding road of Ireland. Never once were we concerned about our safety. We traveled from the North to the South, Seamus po

Joan

May 2017

Hi Claire,

just a short note to thank you and Go Irish for a great time for my family and I on our recent trip to Ireland. We got the promised tour and had a even better experience because of Robbie Barr our driver and guide. As you well know, the guide makes all the difference on a small group and he was outstanding. So our family made great memories together and really that is the end game on this kind of a trip! Thank you for setting up nice places to stay and your personal attention to our Ireland family adventure!

Patrick Barnes

May 2017

Hi Emily, I just wanted to send you a quick message to thank you so very much. We had an absolutely amazing time. It was everything I had dreamed of and more. The weather was perfect, and thanks to you everything went so smoothly. All the places you picked for us to stay were wonderful. The only thing I would change was to stay a few more days!!! Thank you again.

Sandi

May 2017

To Whom It May Concern:
I just wanted to make you and your team aware of Seamus and his impeccable customer service!!! He was not just knowledgeable of Ireland's history but beyond welcoming and entertaining. We have spent over 9 months planning this trip and although Seamus' wasn't originally part of our plan we know we wouldn't have had as great of a time without him. My husband and I have travelled to Korea, multiple European countries as well as Mexico and Costa Rica and Seamus is by far the only tour guide we will forever remember on this trip. He was always punctual, safe on the roads with such a huge van, and his personal experiences really helped us understand and embrace this amazing country. We will definitely recommend Seamus to all our friends and family that are planning a future trip!

Thank You!!!!

Katie & Deven O'Neil

May 2017

Hi Katrina,
We wanted to make sure your company was aware of how fabulous Seamus is at his job! He was not only extremely pleasant but beyond knowledgeable concerning Ireland and its entire culture. My family and I have dreamed of seeing Ireland for decades and Seamus' personal experiences really helped us understand where our ancestors came from as well as maintain the pride in our heritage! We have taken several types of tours in various places and he is by far the most memorable with his punctuality as well as personality. We will definitely recommend any friends to look up and request Seamus for future trips since we know our trip would not have been the same without him.
Thank you for hiring such pleasant and competent staff members in order to complete our wonderful vacation!

The McKinsey Family

May 2017

Hi Katrina,
I just wanted to take a minute to say Thank You!!! My Mom and I got back from our trip to Ireland on Thursday and it was amazing!! One of the best experiences of her life!! I am truly grateful for all your work and putting up with me and my thousands of questions, all my emails and phone calls.
Thanks again,

Jeri Koch

May 2017

Hi Emily,
I had such a good time in Ireland!! Our tour guide, Cathal Clarke, was amazing! He was so informative and funny. We really enjoyed having him lead us! Also, thank you for being so helpful in the lead up to the trip and answering all my questions! We had good weather all week and I have been recommending you guys and Ireland in general to everyone.
Thank you again!!

Ashley Wilson

May 2017

Dear Go Irish Tours,
I just wanted to let you know how much my daughter and I enjoyed our trip to Ireland that we booked through Go Irish Tours. Katrina was so helpful. We gave her a list of the areas we wanted to visit and she came up with a great itinerary. We stayed in hotels, B&Bs, a castle and a manor house. All of the accommodations were wonderful. The B&Bs were all very clean with updated bathrooms. All had free Wi-Fi. The owners were friendly and offered suggestions as to dining and pubs. We were always close to the city centers and would park our rental car at the B&B and walk to everything we wanted to see. It was truly a vacation of a lifetime.

Heather E. Kennelly

April 2017

Hello Claire
Just want you to know we had a fabulous tour of your magnificent country, thanks in large to your efforts.
Ashling Hotel was very convenient for Dublin access, and the food was good.
Nowhere, however, compared to Hayfield Manor or Waterford Castle.
Hayfield, boasting aMichelin Star Chef, is the epitome of a 5 star resort. Wonderful hotel!
Waterford, employing the 2017 top chef in Ireland and only 19 rooms, was a real treat.
You must be very proud of your fellow citizens. Very friendly!
Sorry we didn't get to meet you, but we seemed to be very busy constantly.
Thanks, and Cheers!

Peter Ogilvie

April 2017

Claire/Brian:
We made it hope safely last Thursday night after a great experience in Ireland.
We would like to thank you for all your help and assistance in getting this trip planned. We know it took quite a few changes on your part but it was well worth it.
It was also great meeting you as putting a face and personality to the voice is always better than just the voice! We were quite impressed with you, not only on the phone, but in person.

Re the tour itself, Brian was the perfect choice for us. He had a great wealth on knowledge re Ireland, the places we went, and the things we saw while we were there.
It was nice having the flexibility of the small group guided tour in the van. That allowed us, not only to experience what we had scheduled, but to have some other opportunities, primarily to Brian’s expertise, personality, and knowledge.

In the future, we hope to be able to do this again so, rest assured, we will be contacting Go Irish Tours when that occurs.
I have included some pictures in this email and can send additional pictures if you would like some.
Again, thanks for everything, you and Brian are a definite “10” in our book!!!

Don and Kristi Enninga

April 2017

Hi Claire!
We wanted to write you a brief note about our trip … it was simply amazing! Five stars out of five stars.
First and foremost, Dave N. is an exceptional guide. Donna and I also appreciate the amount of thought and logistics that went into planning our tour. Everything went just as we had hoped and without any unforeseen issues; the itinerary, accommodations, food, & the variety of things to see and do were all excellent. Dave did a fantastic job managing our time budget and expectations, checking ahead to make sure things on our itinerary were ready, finding us pubs, not to mention taking us places and explaining (sometimes interpreting) what it all meant. Dave is awesome. Five out of five stars for him too. We highly recommend your guided tour as the lowest stress, most efficient, and most informative way to tour Ireland.
The weather was surprisingly good during our tour. We had several sunny days that really lit things up. The landscape was quite spectacular; and I’ve included one panorama photo.
I think Donna’s favorite thing was staying the night at Ballynahinch Castle. It was really elegant and beautiful, the dining is great, and the view of the river is spectacular. We want to go there again!! She also really liked Kylemore Abbey and the Waterford Crystal tour. Besides those three, I really liked the Jameson tour at Midleton, and of course walked away with a bottle of Midleton Very Rare for cold Oregon coast nights. While in Dublin, we enjoyed our visit to Trinity College and the Guinness Experience – but I’m still practicing pouring the perfect pint (slow learner I think).
We hope to return to Ireland in the near future to resume our journey, so we’ll be in touch.
Thanks again for our excellent tour!

Mike McDonald and Donna Houston

March 2017

Hi Deborah,
Thank you so much for arranging our fabulous trip to Ireland. Neither Joy or I had been there before and so much appreciated your arranging for our car, and bed and breakfasts.
You knew the driving distances, good locations and chose great places to stay!
We loved the castles, historic sites, pubs, Irish dancing, music, shopping, scenery, etc. we especially loved staying at Loch Eske Castle!
Thanks again! We would definitely recommend your services! We appreciated your being available 24/7 if we needed anything! Your services were very affordable and it was always a pleasure to speak with you. God bless you!

Peggy Coppler

March 2017

I am just back in the states. We arrived on Saturday in the evening in Detroit. It's Monday now and I'm still feeling the jet lag, but it feels good alongside all the wonderful memories I have of the trip.I want to express in the most sincere way possible my thanks for all that you and Celine and everyone at your company have done in making this the best trip of my life....and to speak for the family on the trip, a very _______ (insert all sorts of positive adjectives here!) trip.I went into this trip with an idea of what I/us wanted to do, and the result was brilliant, mostly because of the flexibility of your company...and you and Celine. I know things changed quite a bit as far as who was going and where we wanted to go and for how long, and I always expected it was too much to ask for. But you all were very flexible and accommodating. I can't thank you enough and give you high enough praise for the positive experience we had in setting up this trip. The accommodations were outstanding!! Every place was first-class. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfasts were outstanding!
Finally, I don't know how involved you all are in the driving company (in this case Hennessy), but we had THE best driver in Neil O'Huil. Please express all of our (and I speak for every person on the trip) deepest and sincerest appreciation to Neil (and his higher-ups). He was/is extremely professional, and extremely personable. He is a great person and we all feel lucky to have gotten the opportunity to meet him. My bro in law (Michael Cole) asked me numerous times on the trip ``did the tour company ask questions about who we are, in the effort to find a good match for the driver?`` And my answer was always ``no``. I hesitate to say we lucked-out in getting Neil because I don't mean no disrespect to other drivers, but we all really enjoyed having him as the driver. It's safe to say that he felt like family to us. We all got on quite well.As I transition back into life in the States (where it is currently snowing and very cold....grrrr.....), I am filled with the wonderful memories of the trip, which would not have been possible without you and Go Irish Tour's work....and for the ``luck of the draw`` of getting Neil as our tour/bus-driver. I will certainly speak highly of your company when advising others on travels to Ireland.
Thanks for everything Emily!

Ted

March 2017

We used Go Irish Tours on the recommendation of a friend and we’re very pleased with Katrina setting up the trip and Dave as our driver. Katrina was very easy to get ahold of and always promptly returned my calls. She was very thorough in setting up our trip with our many requests. We visited in January with our college age son who loves Irish music. Poor Dave had to endure the Irish winter, but was such a trooper covering our itinerary plus places he thought were worth making a little detour to see. As it turns out, the weather really isn’t that bad in January and we avoided crowds and traffic. Dave was very knowledgeable of Ireland and its history and made our trip most enjoyable. We enjoyed his never ending great pub finds for a daily stop for lunch as well as ones with great music at night. We loved this beautiful country and every day we thanked Dave for eliminating our stress by doing the driving.

Dawn Dobish

January 2017

Please let people know how wonderful you are! Thanks again for being so kind and for planning our wonderful trip to your beautiful country!
Katrina made all of our B & B, Hotel, and Car reservations for our thirteen day, self guided Irish adventure. Our trip was wonderful! All of the lodging choices that she made for us were elegant, clean, and comfortable! We were always greeted by friendly and helpful people when we arrived (everyone in Ireland was friendly and helpful)!
Delicious breakfasts every morning! Go Irish Tours has a team that always aims to please. When I phoned them, I was always promptly greeted in person. No messages to leave or waiting on hold. Katrina and her colleagues are knowledgeable and always willing to``go the extra mile`` to make your trip as perfect as possible. We have never been treated better! We would recommend Go Irish Tours to anyone, without any reservations! Thank you Katrina and Team!

John, Rhonda, and Kaylynn Linser

February 2017

I just want to take moment and thank Go Irish in general, and Celine in particular for all the help that was given. When I first decided to take this (our dream) vacation to Ireland, I had no idea where to start. Celine took the time to talk to me, find out exactly what I wanted to do, and planned accordingly. Even though I know it is not the case, I always felt like I was her only client; I always got very timely and direct responses to my inquiries, even if they were, possibly, dumb questions, i.e. I never had to wait more than a few hours, which is understandable with the time difference. The places that she booked for us were absolutely perfect! We had never traveled using B&Bs, but the ones she found for us could not have been better - from amazing views, to the hospitality, to the owners' friendliness and knowledge. It's like she knew exactly how we wanted are trip to be. If, no when, we go back, we will most assuredly look up GoIrish Tours again. I have already recommended you for some of my friends wanting to travel abroad. Thanks again to Celine and GoIrish for an amazing, magical holiday!!

Brian Blackner

October 2016

I have been meaning to call you and thank you for your help. Every place we stayed in was very nice and we were treated wonderfully. Thank goodness my friend Bill did the driving. some of it was freaking me out. But Katrina, quite honestly, the whole vacation went so smooth with no hitches. We did end up getting full coverage on the car which was expensive $500 but it put our mind at ease. We also upgraded the size of the car. I have already recommended Go Irish Tours to some of my friends who want to take a vacation there. The breakfasts were all very good as well. 2 nights in Cork and 2 nights in Kerrie were perfect. It gave us time to see Blarney Castle, Cobh and Jamesins on a tour and not have to worry about driving. We were also easily able to do the ring and Dingle Penninsula without rushing. No less then 5 pubs a day and we were able to have many great conversations with the locals once we convinced them we weren't a--holes. You have a very beautiful country full of very beatiful people. As far as the B&B's go, John at the one in Kinsale was perhaps our favorite. Small rooms but very comfortable and a very lovely place to lounge around. We enjoyed our conversations with him very much and each night we would walk to town and back. One evening he greeted us and offered us drinks in the parlor. I have also made my first soda bread that came out pretty well. I guess thats it. I know it sounds like it was too good to be true but i can't think of any problems. Ahh, one thing. If i had to mention one thing i would have changed, i would have added $200 to the flight and gotten a direct flight. I never want to spend 3 -4 hours in that Newark airport again. And one more suggestion to future travelers; As nice as the people in Ireland treat you, go out of your way to treat them better than that. It will make for a wonderful trip. If you ever decide to come over and visit Maine, Norma and I would be glad to show you around. Thanks,

John Albert

October 2016

We had a great time! Everything was set up perfectly and everyone was so nice and accommodating. We stayed in a few places in the cities and a few places in the country. Each place that Irish this booked for us was exactly what asked for. We loved having our own car so we could travel and do what please and it also saves money to have a car too. We would suggest this company to anyone looking for a little help with planning a trip!

Angela Bradley

October 2016

Claire
We had a great time the accommodations were outstanding, loved the hosts had our first full Irish breakfast saw a lot of beautiful country side one of our best trips we have had. You did a great job putting this together. Your new best friends

John & Bonnie Roy

October 2016

Claire,

We had a wonderful time. I don't think we could have done more in 6 days if we had tried! And you made the perfect choices and honored all of our requests, right down to the B&B with a little farm! We loved every bit of it. We really loved the freedom of making our own way and spending as much or as little time places as we wanted. And though we planned a lot of our excursions, we had some surprises, like a sheep dog trial that we happened upon. It was exactly what I hoped for and the memories are cherished!!! I can't thank you enough. And we had no trouble with any of our accommodations during any part of it. The whole process was smooth and easy. Many thanks!!

Tracey

October 2016

Hi Celine ,
WE had a very nice trip to Ireland it was fun and it was nice to see some of the beautiful things that God has created .
the ten days went by way to fast ,so happy we had Robert Allen as are tour guide and chauffeur .
He was fun and he told us a lot about Ireland .
I would like to come back another time I liked the tour that well.
Every one in Ireland was nice and friendly people to us .
I do not have a favorite place all of Ireland was breath taking to me
Thank you Celine for setting it up for us !

Don Dobrinen

October 2016

Dan and I truly enjoyed our short and intense visit to Ireland in October. In 3 days we went from Dublin to Allihies on the Beara Peninsula so I could see where Dan’s ancestors mined copper before leaving this wild area to immigrate to the US. Then on to the Cliffs of Moher and back to Dublin to see Trinity College and the Book of Kells. Along the way we stopped to see Waterford Crystal made, I kissed the Blarney stone and enjoyed Bantry House and Gardens. On short notice, Go Irish Tours arranged for Robert to be our driver and guide. He made our crazy schedule work with his skill and great attitude.

Marie Sedlacek

October 2016

We wanted to write you regarding our September 2016 trip to Ireland. We spent two weeks on the self-guided driving tour and are so happy that we chose Go Irish Tours to plan our trip. From the first time I inquired about traveling to Ireland, Celine was very helpful. She answered all of our questions and put together a perfect itinerary based on what we wanted to see and do. She even made several changes prior to our trip based on changes in our plans. Every Bed and Breakfast that she chose for us was delightful. We felt very welcomed and experienced Irish hospitality and spirit first hand and every need was quickly met. Each host was always willing to offer information about the area and share a bit of the history. John at the Rocklands House B and B in Kinsale was fabulous. He was very gracious and helpful. He helped Andrea find the exact location of her grandmother’s place of birth and looked up the census from 1901 and 1911 leading us to the little village of Knocknagoshel. The food at each place was delicious with unique special touches everywhere. We are forever in love with fresh baked Irish scones and Irish Breakfast tea. The Brooks Hotel in Dublin was also an wonderful boutique hotel (also the Hairy Lemon pub next door)but perhaps our favorite place to stay was the Ballynahinch Castle Hotel. The grounds were spectacular and the rooms were stunning with an amazing view. The service was 5 star with tea service anytime delivered to your room or anywhere in the hotel. The restaurant there was some of the best food we have eaten anywhere, including a 5 course dinner with Chef choice extras. We loved being able to visit places at our leisure and even enjoyed the adventure of driving on the left, once we got the hang of it. The sheep and cows were most welcoming. We did pay extra to upgrade to a larger size vehicle which made us feel more secure. Some of our favorite tourist stops included St. Patrick’ s cathedral in Dublin and The Kylemore Abbey both filled with often unknown history. The Blarney Castle and grounds, the towns of Kenmare and Meath were also lovely as was each town we stayed in. We cannot say enough about all of the great pubs we landed in as well as the people we met at each stop. We are already talking about our next trip.
Thank you again and we have already recommended you to several people.

Andrea Johnson and Julie Jones

September 2016

Very good to hear from you Katrina
We wanted to take the time to thank you for the amazing trip that you planned for us.
Cindy and I had planned on going to Ireland for 27 years, it seemed like something always came up, as it usually does with life!
This year we finally made it happen, it was everything we expected and much more.
Sixteen days were not enough, and the only disappointment was having to leave.
The only thing better than the gorgeous country are the truly gracious people of Ireland, they make you feel at home!
Thanks again, the hotels you picked for us were spot on, beautiful and very relaxing.
Can’t wait to come back again.

Cindy and Michael Rhodes

September 2016

Sorry I haven't been in touch sooner, it's been crazy busy since we got home. We had a fantastic time on the Lucky Charm tour. Kieren was absolutely amazing. Couldn't have had a better guide. As a small group we all got along really well and had lots of laughs.
The first day was very long and we didn't get to Bloomfield House Hotel until quite late. I'm not sure what could be done to reduce the time in Dublin though.
The Quay House in Connemara was gorgeous. Very eclectic.
I would probably suggest that the short stop at the Rock of Cashel be removed from the itinerary which didn't allow enough time to actually do anything when the extra time could have been added to our stop in Kilkenny which had more to offer.
Overall, the meals and accommodation were all very good and I have already recommended this tour to a friend who is hoping to visit next year.
Thank you for everything you have done.

Sue Shiel

September 2016

We had an amazing trip of Ireland September 2016. Celine from Go Irish Tours was amazing. I had many questions before travelling and she answered them all promptly. We were on the Classic Irish tour and I would highly recommend it.

John Tozeland

September 2016

We did have a great trip to Ireland. Our self guided tour worked out great with the accommodations you choose for us. They were put together in a very logical order. We saw most everything we wanted to ( had to come back to the Cliffs of Moher`` twice because of the fog). Well worth the drive back. We did get lost in the Burren and ended up helping some farmer drive his cows down the road. We get lost all the time, kind of intentionally, I guess. We wanted to stay in a variety of accommodations (Inns,pubs, castle). All you choose for us were perfect. The Abbyglen Castle Hotel was great. They knew it was our wedding anniversary and they went out of their way to make it special. We were also traveling with our son. He is stationed in Germany at an American Air Force base, and met us for our trip. Once they found out there were a couple military men in the pub the party really started.
We were very glad we got an automatic transmission car and full insurance coverage. Kinda beat it up a bit. Those ivy walls on the roads have stone under the ivy. Over all I don't know if we would do anything different. Go out to the Aran Islands, I guess we will have to come back.
Thank you so much for your help. We look forward to our next visit.

Mike Amormino

September 2016

Very helpful organization and without Katrina we would never have had such a grand time! We went for 8 days for our honeymoon from Dublin to Kilkenny to Galway with a lot in between. Best 8 days of our lives together. They did a perfect job lining up the accommodations with the B&B, hotels, and Castles (everyone needs to go to Ballyseede Castle). Between the castles, the amazing breakfasts, cathedrals, scenic views, and polite people you can't go wrong with Ireland or GoIrishTours.
A special thanks to our coordinator Katrina who was very flexible with any last minute or multiple trip changes, we couldn't have juggled all of it on our own. Cheers, Alan & Emily Godfrey``
Thank you for your help and let us know if there's any other way we can help more. Looking forward to our next trip

Emily and Alan Godfrey

September 2016

Sorry, it has taken me so long to get back to you.
Our trip was wonderful and our Tour Guide/Driver, Ciernan was great and very helpful! We couldn't have asked for a better driver and tour guide. Very patient and accommodating.
Our traveling companions were wonderful too. We enjoyed their company. They were a very nice group.
We loved traveling along the sky drive, the Guinness factory (their history is fascinating) Kylemore Abbey (peaceful surroundings), the Dingle Peninsula, and visiting Blarney Castle, where the gardens are magnificent. We wished we could have spent more time at Blarney Castle to tour the grounds and skipped visiting the Muckross House. Also, enjoyed the sheepdog trials and the Bed & Breakfast (it is very pretty setting along the waterfront).
Our meals and accommodations were excellent too!
However, we do have one suggestion, if possible: transfers to and from the airport. If they could be included as part of the tour package, that would be a plus.
We are very happy that we had the opportunity to visit Ireland. It is a beautiful country. Loved it!
Thank you for all your help!

Terri Hogate

September 2016

We had a great time! I think Blarney Castle and The Cliffs of Moher were our favorite and the best hotel was the Muckross Park Hotel. I wish we had had more time in each place to really take it in though. Also Ireland is a lot bigger than it seemed. I wasn't expecting to drive at least an hour and a half every day to get to our next location. Also my mom hated the roads. lol Its crazy how tiny some of them are.

I will definitely want to return one of these days and I would like to spend more time for sure.
Thank you soo much for cooperating with me and giving us a great vacation!!

Angela Beattie

September 2016

A month has gone by and all of us are still in the clouds over the great trip to Ireland. GoIrishTours lived up to its promises in every imaginable way. All five of us are personally indebted to you for all the hours you invested into our trip. The only difficulty was with Aer Lingus. We got to the airport in Shannon very early for our return flight and were told that they ``down a plane``. How can you mis-place a huge jet? Anyway, with two small cars we were raced to Cork for a British Air flight to BWI. British Air had to reopen the doors for us to rush in.The weather could not have been better. Am amazed that Go Irish arranged for the weather as well. After all my trips to Ireland, I never got to the Wicklow mountains which turned out to be one of the highlights of this trip. Best wishes, God bless,

Father Joe

September 2016

Hi Katrina, Our trip was amazing! First rate organization and coordination of meals, travel and excursions. We want you to know how great our drivers/guides were. Joe ( only for a day) and Austin and our driver ( unfortunately, his name escapes me, who had us for the Dingle peninsula.... What a rendition of Danny Boy!!) really made us feel welcome and all had terrific personalities, keeping us laughing throughout the daily drives. Their knowledge of Irish history really left us grateful we took the guided tour rather than try to find our way around the country on our own.The drivers put in VERY long days,yet still provide first rate service on a daily basis...can't thank them enough!!!The tour stops and hotels were first rate but we both felt the meal and genuine hospitality at Foley's pub in Dingle was the highlight of the trip. The only regret is we didn't have enough time at Blarney Castle.
All in all,it was a trip of a lifetime..planning to return in the future to tour northern Ireland...and will use and recommend CIE tours.
Thanks for your help Katrina, arranging our trip.

Kevin McKenna

September 2016

It was the best vacation we have had. Everything was great. No complaints. The tour itself and the group of people were outstanding. We all got along and learned about each other. The driver was the best. I think I already put something on your website when we got back. Thank you for your help. Even the weather co-operated.

Sandy Yoakum

August 2016

What a trip for two childhood and still best friends to take together!
For Pat it was a trip home, for myself, my first trip to Ireland.
I can't say enough about this tour. It the first time either of us had been on a bus excursion and we were nervous about what to expect.
It exceeded our expectations!!!! Was worth every penny (euro)!!!
The places we went to hit all of our to do's with the exception of the Guinness Factory. (however were able to do this on our own)
The hotels that were provided were top notch along with all the meals! We were so impressed with everything!
The driver was so knowledgeable, it was not only a scenic tour but also a history lesson!
Being on the bus gave us the opportunity to take everything in which I know would have been impossible if we were driving on our own.
I can honestly say we did not have one bad experience on this trip.
I can't wait until 2018! We are returning to Ireland. This time we will be booking with Go Irish Tours to Northern Ireland!
I have included some pictures of our trip!
Thank you Celine for making this a worry free holiday!

Mary Ellen Clark and Patty Kelly McKenna from Canada

Aug 2016

Well we only have one more day in your wonderful country. It has been a great trip.
Thanks so much for the help with the acomidations all were very nice.
Time to find another Guinness before dinner.
Thanks again

Mike Karen and Nic Amormino

Aug 2016

Celine, We had a great time, we put on over 2600 miles in the 11 days. We pretty much had seen everything that we wanted to see. Driving took a little bit to get over but after the first day it was good. You have a very beautiful country. All of the accommodations you had set up for us were great. The bed and breakfasts were all very nice and accommodating. We pretty much had our Irish breakfast and had a few snacks during the day just ate supper. We would refer you to anyone. Thanks for a great trip. Brian & Carol Oestreich

Brian & Carol Oestreich

Aug 2016

We cannot thank Go Irish Tours, Celine, and Neil (our tour guide) enough. My husband and I had the time of our life. We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon. We saw everything that was on our tour plan and beyond. Can't wait to come back!

Courtney Brusoe

Aug 2016

Our trip to Ireland using Go Irish Tours was awesome! This was our second trip to Ireland. We went with friends the first time and this time we used the Lucky Charm Small Group Tour. Our group was small. Our driver/guide was extremely well informed and shared his knowledge with us at all times. We saw some sites we had been to before and many new sites. I have to say the only negative would be that at some places I would have liked a bit more time but on the other hand our driver allowed us to visit a stop not on the tour for a short time and that was great. The hotels were all very good. The meals were amazing. Overall I feel that there was great value in using Go Irish Tours for our trip to Ireland.

Roger Hany

Aug 2016

Ireland was fabulous! Everything I had hoped for. The first thing I missed coming back home was the green. I will be returning in Feb to meet my new granddaughter, but unfortunately this trip only includes a layover in Dublin on my way to London. But, I do look forward to visiting again.
I loved Ireland and appreciate your time and patience with out planning process. A funny bit to share (in hindsight), my husband hit a curb and punctured the tire of our rental car about ten minutes into our trip and we had to wait an hour at a gas station for road side assistance to come and change the tire. It is a funny memory to our trip. He did get the hang of driving on the left after that.

Sheri J Taylor

Aug 2016

Katrina,
My daughter and I had a great time. Your country is just spectacular. The people a true delight. Definitely want to return one day.
The hotels that were booked were very pleasant, such a great bargain for the price and the meals so delicious.
Thanks again for the memory that my daughter and I can cherish for a lifetime.

The Van Sickels

Aug 2016

Our GoIrish trip was wonderful! Neal, our tour guide and bus driver was full of great stories as well as knowledge of the history of the places were toured. He made the whole experience enjoyable...good weather and bad! The hotels and restaurants which you arranged were all clean and pleasant, and in most cases, large and beautifully appointed. After one partially rainy and another truly torrential day, which provided great stories, the rest of the week was magnificent.

Darla Hiltgen

Aug 2016

Hello Claire
It was AMAZING!! Thank you for asking. Everything was perfect, the weather, the B&bs and the hotels were phenomenal. Thank you so much for the way it was all planned and the places you chose for us to stay in. I will most definitely be posting pictures on the fb account! Thank you again for all your help.

Kim Fortin

Aug 2016

Dear Katrina. We want to thank you for planning such a great trip for us with the beautiful bed and breakfasts accommodations. Ireland is such a pretty country with such great charm and we found even more Irish charm in each bed and breakfast we stayed at.

Tom & Sara Wessling

Aug 2016

Hi Celine,
We had a wonderful time in Ireland. The accommodation were great. We had plenty to do in each one of our destinations. The Irish people are so warm and friendly. We couldn't had a better time. Thanks for all you did to make our trip so grand.

Ann Marie Evans

Aug 2016

Absolutely loved the trip. The people, the food, the locations we stayed. Everything was so beautiful. We got to see quite a bit of the countryside and learned a lot about the history of Ireland. I've already given out your website to some of my coworkers who have stated they'd like to go after hearing about my trip. I've been highly recommending Go Irish Tours.

Erin Lahn

Aug 2016

Hey Katrina,
We had a great time in Ireland! Allen and Neil(our driver/guide), especially Neil, made our trip that much better. Next time though, we definitely want to spend at least two days, and nights, at the Ashford Castle.
Thanks for everything Katrina!

Ed & Shauna

Aug 2016

Hi Katrina!
We had a great trip!! We saw so much of your beautiful country!!
Our accommodations were wonderful, we didn't have any trouble getting around (my husband did a great job driving on the opposite side of the very narrow roads), and we were able to see so many sites, with the exception of Dublin - we didn't get to see that at all as it was pouring rain when we arrived and we had a long journey the next day.
With the exception of the day we arrived we had beautiful weather 🙂
I loved all of the sheep (we were able to catch the shepherd's show on the Ring of Kerry which was fascinating) and my husband and friend did a hawk walk in Cong which was wonderful. We saw castles and the Cliffs of Moher, boat ride in Kinsale, pubs and great music - it was a lot in the short time we had but completely enjoyable.
thanks for you guidance!!

Kathy Trudeau

Aug 2016

Hello Katrina
Our trip was an absolute success. Thanks to your suggestions and organising our itinerary, we got the most enjoyment out of our short time in Ireland. The B&Bs and hotels you booked for us were all excellent and were well located for activities we wanted to pursue. We recommend the Wild Atlantic Way as a great drive and a good way to experience Ireland.
One gem we really enjoyed and had not heard too much about before we went to Ireland was the National Stud and Japanese Gardens at Kildare. Well worth a visit! For beautiful gardens and insights into Irish culture and history, we would also recommend Kylemore Abbey (Connemara) and the National Museum of Ireland - Country Life (Castlebar). A visit to Cliffs of Moher is a must but should also include a cruise to one of the Aran Islands; we loved our couple of hours on Inisheer. Of course, Doolin is the place to stay for Irish music.
We loved it all!
Thanks again

Ewan and Gwen Higgins

July 2016

First of all, booking with Go Irish Tours, is the only way to book when going to Ireland or any part of the UK! They are born and raised there and know the history, every historic site, and hidden gems....... I would highly recommend this company for its personable attention, and their kind, gracious hearts! Ray, our tour guide went above and beyond to accommodate any extra requests and sites that interested each of us. His knowledge and wisdom of Ireland is outstanding! He has a sense of humour and craic that left us rolling in laughter each and every day..... even in the light rain. I gained so much knowledge of this gorgeous country. Ray, is a rarity that gives his whole heart to the tour and made my memories remarkable. The people are the most beautiful I have ever met in the world. Go Irish tours, provided 5 star accommodations that were close to all the towns greatest treasures. The meals were absolutely delicious! Each and everyday, I was left full and always amazed at our food.

This tour was more than I had every expected....... more that any large tour could ever fulfill. This is why next summer, I will return, to the Emerald Isle and book another tour. I have left my heart there, or perhaps, Ireland won my heart. Thank you Katrina, for all the quick emails, the lists of what to bring and our itinerary that allowed so much more than anyone could imagine. You also are a gem!

Kimberley Murray

July 2016

Our trip to Ireland was absolutely everything we dreamt it would be but we couldn't have had this experience without all the HELP from Celine Ni Guire. She was amazing in mapping out our Itineary and all our wonderful B&B's. Can't wait to visit Ireland again.

Steve & Mary Donahue

July 2016

Dear Claire, this is just a note to tell you that we had a wonderful trip with Go Irish Tours.
Your pre-trip customer service was excellent! Everyone was so helpful and responsive, from explaining our tour options to assisting with all the other planning details.
We chose the small tour option and felt like we were on a private tour! The hotel accommodations were very nice and the food was delicious.
Finally we cannot say enough nice things about our tour director, Neal O’ h Uid. He was extremely knowledgeable on all topics, history, culture, geography, economics, attractions, etc. He knew all the best spots and how to avoid the big crowds and still give us the most stunning views for our photos. He constantly went out of his way to give us a great experience every day.
I know that we made the very best decision when we chose Go Irish Tours! Thank you so much for a wonderful magical trip!

Kathleen R

July 2016

Thanks to Celine Ni Guire at ``Go Irish Tours`` our trip to Ireland was a complete success. There were six of us (3 couples). Celine handled our self drive itinerary, car rentals & accommodations. The hotels and B&B's were well located, clean & friendly.
We highly recommend this tour group and visiting the beautiful Ireland.

Y. O'Reilly

July 2016

Hi Emily,

I just wanted to let you know Robbie did a GREAT job as our driver on our recent trip to Ireland. He was very courteous in both driving and handling all the luggage that we had on our long trip. His knowledge of the area was great and he certainly knew the roads!!

This was the first time I have taken a private tour like we did and I would definitely do it again. It was so nice being able to go at our own pace and Robbie was very accommodating our usually being 10 or 15 minutes late, and our passion for shopping. Sometimes he would just smile and shake his head at us. : )

In addition to learning a lot about Ireland, we made a new friend in Robbie, which was great. He kept us safe in the approx 1100 miles he drove while we were there!! He is very committed to making sure his clients relax and have a good time and we certainly did.

Thanks again to Go Irish for organizing a great tour for us!! It was AWESOME!!!

Brenda Ryan

July 2016

This was our first trip to Ireland and we both wanted you to know how much we enjoyed the tour. We really liked the idea of a small group tour much better than a large coach bus. Before the first day was over, we all knew each other and were becoming friends. The tour has the perfect mix of keeping the pace up but still having time to relax and enjoy the sights! And what sights they were. From the beautiful coastline to the amazing castles, it seemed like every turn in the road brought us another wonderful sight! The hotels we stayed in were all very nice and the meals were delicious! They far surpassed any expectations we had. Everyone on the tour agreed that the food was the best anyone ever had on a tour!

While the tour was wonderful, we also have to compliment our guide/driver, Ray Hogan. Ray``s knowledge of Ireland is amazing and his congeniality and good nature instantly had everyone think of him as a friend rather than a tour guide. Without him, this tour would have been good but he helped make it a great experience! It was just Grand! Ray took care of all the details and smoothed out any minor bumps with a smile on his face.

Thanks for your help in getting the tour booked and we would certainly recommend your company to anyone looking for a tour of Ireland.

Richard and Debbie Blum

July 2016

Our trip to Ireland was absolutely fantastic. Celine from Go Irish Tours did a perfect job of taking care of our needs for housing and transportation, and put together a tour package that also allowed us the flexibility to ``wander`` as we wished. Each Bed and Breakfast we stayed at had it's own charm, and the hosts were very accommodating. Wonderful country! A ``bucket list`` trip that has provided us with a wealth of memories. Thank you Celine!!!

Bryan Morhardt

June 2016

We had an amazing trip! You helped us a lot and made the planning effortless. We will definitely be back and will contact you to help us plan our holiday!

Jessica Roswell

June 2016

We had an amazing time visiting Ireland. Katrina managed to put together a challenging dream come true itinerary for us. We opted to have a private guide/chauffeur and could not have asked for anyone better than Dave. He was amazing and made our trip all the more enjoyable with his knowledge and stories. He picked up on some of my quirky interests and found some unexpected places to visit while driving from one place to another which I never would have spotted or known about. The spontaneity was a wonderful element of our overall adventure. It would be hard to choose a highlight between the breathtaking landscapes, amazing castles we were able to stay a night or two in, the hawk/falconry experiences, excellent pub grub, 5 star dining at the castle, a medieval banquet, beautiful monasteries, Unesco World Heritage sites and I could go on and on. It was certainly everything I expected and more. I must commend Katrina for her professionalism, patience with me and my endless questions and concerns and ability to put together the itinerary I wanted. I initially sought out 10 different tour operators with my dream itinerary. It was Katrina’s responsiveness and willingness to find a way to make it happen for me that made me choose Go Irish Tours over the others. It was a wise decision.

Teresa Pennington

June 2016

Hi Katrina
My husband forwarded your email to me and asked if I would reply on behalf of our crew.
I couldn't have imagined a more flawless trip! As first-timers flying out of the country we expected to run into issues with accommodations or with our travel arrangements in general. It was the exact opposite! Our rental van was perfect, plenty of space for our crew and came with a GPS (which was an unexpected surprise and very helpful). Every destination were expecting us and welcomed us warmly.
As far as Ireland itself, I believe I have told everyone I know that it is the most beautiful place I've ever been to. The sights were just amazing and everyone was truly kind and generous. Any local we ran into was more than happy to offer advise on what sights to see and where the a great pub was. After the wonderful experience we had, our passports are burning holes in our pockets! We are ready to see more. Thanks so much for everything. We have recommended you to anyone who asks and will continue to do so. I've attached some pics. Feel free to use any of them for your website/facebook.

Brandy Schluterman and family

June 2016

Hello Celine!! 😉
My trip to Ireland was AMAZING!! Have started to daydream about spending 1-2 months a year there when I retire in 21 or so years ☘ If I could move there, I would
I'm going to try to add some photos to this email - hoping they go through! (If they do, the first one is Inis Oírr, the second is Cliffs of Moher, third is Conemmara National Park)
You did an excellent job with meeting and exceeding my expectations. My kiddos and I have so many memories - the accommodations, car rental, locations were absolutely perfect! I know I will be back in the next 5 years or so. You were able to get us in each part of Ireland so we could experience a big taste. I must admit, Conemmara/west coast was my total favorite! Will spend my whole time on the west coast the next chance I get!
I highly recommend for anyone to use Go Irish Tours - especially if you are new to the country. You let them know what you want to see and what you want to do and they will cater to your desires. They helped make my dream vacation become the best life experience for me and my kiddos!

Angela Cotham

June 2016

Katrina,
We had an OUTSTANDING trip. Everything set up by Go Irish Tours was top-notch. We even got upgraded to the ``Master Suite`` at Hayfield Manor in Cork, which was amazing.
As you know, this was our honeymoon, and it was my wife's first trip to Ireland. Thanks in no small part to the help of Go Irish Tours, we loved it. My wife is already talking about going back. We'll be sure to book with Go Irish Tours again when we do.
Thanks so much! I plan to add a review on your Facebook page, as well. In the meantime, here are a few photos from our trip.

Ryan Mahoney

June 2016

Hello Emily,
I’m so sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner. I have been so busy since we got back but I have been meaning to email you and tell you what a fabulous trip we had! This was truly a fantastic once in a lifetime trip!!! Even the kids told me how awesome they thought the trip was! I cannot express to you how much fun we had!!! We felt welcomed everywhere we went and all the accommodations were great. My 12 year old grandson said he preferred the less formal places because he didn’t like watching his table manners so much in the more formal atmosphere. LOL! The countryside had so many stunning views I can’t begin to express the beauty in mere words. We all enjoyed the history of all the places we visited and we learned so much about the Ancients and the Vikings. The kids really enjoyed Dingle with the dolphin in the bay and we all loved the beach. The Giant’s Causeway, The Cliffs of Moher, Newgrange the Titanic Museum, The Potato Famine Museum and so many, many more places. I cannot begin to express to you how wonderful this trip was!!! The only input to make it better that I can give is to please be sure that we dumb Americans understand which place on the itinerary is the city and which is the county and to give more complete addresses with the bed and breakfast places. One or two had now address or even a street and the GPS wasn’t too helpful with those. But I have no real complaints, WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME!!!
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!! The trip was very well organized and we still had problems working in everything we wanted to see and do…I guess we’ll have to call you again for another trip!
THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY, WONDERFUL TRIP!!!

Cindy Persons

June 2016

The trip fantastic. Better than we could have imagined. All of the accommodations were great and the scenery was spectacular. But the best part of Ireland was the people! We met scores of the friendliest people in the world. Whether I was playing guitar in Kinsale, wading in the water along the Ring of Kerry, eating oysters in Clifden, drinking wine in the oldest wine bar in Ireland (Dublin), or having a Guinness or two in the local pubs all across the country, it was the people of Ireland that made our trip so special.
Thanks for setting this all up for us. You made what promised to be a great trip even better.

Ray Yeager

June 2016

Katrina did a very good job helping me organize my trip in late June. She booked all of my accommodations, two short tours and my rental car. Everything worked out well and I had a lovely time during my eight-day stay, which covered numerous locations and 700 miles of travel. En route from Newgrange to Athlone, I stopped by the Go Irish Tours office in Kinnegad and met Katrina and several of her colleagues. They could not have been more hospitable, gracious and professional. I have traveled fairly widely, and can recommend the services of Go Irish Tours without reservation.

Dorothy Verdon

June 2016

Want to say thank you for putting together an AMAZING TRIP for us in Ireland!! Other than the confusion of the rental car pickup everything went smooth as can be!!!
We loved our time in Ireland so very much!!! We want to come back next year but with less stops and some time in Northern Ireland as well. Also want to stay at the Castle Leslie again.
My favorite places were the little towns with beautiful B&B's!! Kinsale, Dingle & Doolin was awesome! We didn't stay in Dingle but spent a whole day in the town and drove the Slea Head Road....beautiful!
Thank you so much!!

Caroline Johnson

June 2016

Our trip to Ireland could not have been better. Celine and her team went above and beyond to make this the most memorable adventure of a lifetime, even welcoming us with cookies and a quick tour of her offices. The people of Ireland are all so very friendly, and the countryside is amazing. From horseback riding on the beach. ghost adventures in Killarney, dolphin adventure in Dingle - touring numerous castles and Abbies along the way - and many a Tavern, all were made even more interesting by the tales told by our tour guides, Ken Kelly and his daughter, Tasha. We fell in love with our guides and all of Ireland and truly hope to return one day soon.

Jan Knight

May 2016

I wanted to follow up with you and thank you for all your help in booking our 10-night honeymoon adventure around Ireland! The hotels and B&Bs were outstanding with all of the staff and owners being very friendly, helpful, and courteous! We couldn't have asked for an easier, more stress-free trip than what you helped us come up with. All accommodations and rentals were exactly as booked on our itinerary and not once did we have any issues at all.

Thank you again for a memorable trip we will not soon forget!

Logan Wilke

May 2016

We had a wonderful time. The B&Bs were very nice, good locations, great breakfasts. We had no trouble driving from place to place. The hotel in Dublin was fantastic. We went to Blarney Castle, Waterford, Dingle Peninsula `{`had ice cream made there`}`, caught the ferry across to Ennis. The one thing we could have done, but didn't think of it, was fly home from Shannon instead of going back to Dublin, but not a problem. Mark was a fantastic driver, even on very narrow roads with rock walls where a road shoulder would be in the States.As you warned us the car rental place did try to upgrade us but when we refused they gave us the bigger car anyway with no extra charge. We certainly could have spent more time in Ireland, loved it. I'll send some photos separately. Thanks for your help with plans.

Bobbi Forsch

May 2016

I just want to thank you for all the arrangements you made for my daughters and me to tour Ireland. Everything went amazing well and we enjoyed every B and B along the way. We saw so many wonderful sights and we did not get rain at all. I mean sunny and 17 degrees on average every day.
If you need me to complete any customer surveys just let me know. We are still smiling and will be for some time.
I hope you can open the attached pictures showing us in Ireland.
Again thanks a million!

Leo Murphy

May 2016

Katrina ~ It was absolutely fantastic!! I'd love to do a review and I've got some awesome pictures, that I'm happy to share. So glad we drove ourselves and ventured through the country roads. Just WOW️ I'll get you, our full account of trip and where we stayed and what we visited etc.

I can't wait to finish going through our photos!! We are still absorbing it all and trying to find the words. I've got to take my time, and write a page, to let you know about everything ~ but for now, just know that it was beyond wonderful ☘☘☘. *****You did a great job ~ we didn't have any trouble!!!! Thanks so much and I'll get back with you soon. I'm on trip advisor, if you want to read the reviews, that I've done so far. More to do .

Pat Taylor

May 2016

We cannot thank you enough! Our honeymoon was perfect and everything went so smoothly; we felt at home. Every place that we stayed was excellent. From the food, the room accommodations, and the friendliness of everyone, we truly had a remarkable experience. We are already thinking of when we can come back to Ireland, and we will definitely be using Go Irish Tours to do so. We will never forget our experience and how you helped us achieve it. Thank you again!

Emily and Cliff White

May 2016

We just got back yesterday from our amazing 8 day holiday in Ireland. Thank you so much for helping us put it all together, it was really better than we could have hoped. Dave was incredible and made each day the best it could be. He became our tour guide, photographer and our own walking/talking book of information. I am so glad we decided to do it this way instead of driving ourselves around. We are already talking about the next time we visit Ireland! We took close to 1000 pictures, but here are just a few of our best of your beautiful country. Thank you!

Sarah Machost

April 2016

Our trip was absolutely fabulous. The itinerary was a perfect opportunity to see a variety of beautiful landscapes as well as interesting cities. The accommodations were wonderful. Ireland is such a beautiful country with such a fascinating history.
One special surprise we got was the high quality of the food and beverage selections at the castles and inns. They seemed so secluded and remote but the service and food was gourmet. We are from a large urban area, Chicago, and are used to great food and these venues did not disappoint in any way. The prices were also surprisingly reasonable.
We would recommend your company to anyone who wishes to have a hassle free and beautiful trip to Ireland.

A special shout out to Hertz Neverlost! We came to love our ``guide`` and even in the most remote locales we never felt insecure or lost our way.

Thank you for the great planning of a memorable vacation.
Best

Carla Ross

April 2016

We just got back from a 10 day tour.. I have to say that the trip was planned perfectly. Katrina was awesome. My cousin and Katrina planned the whole trip together. There were 12 of us and everything was right on! I have to say that our tour guide/ coach driver was the ABSOLUTE best ! He went above and beyond to make our trip awesome. I would recommend William Barrett as your tour guide/ coach driver 1000 times over! Thanks again to Katrina, and especially to William Barrett!

Kathy Donnelly-Ryan

April 2016

I am so sorry I have been so slow to respond to your note. It does not reflect the way I feel about my trip to Ireland with Go Irish Tours at all. I had an absolutely wonderful time and enjoyed everything about the trip. David was fantastic, far and away the best and most accessible tour leader I have ever had. The itinerary was wonderful and I really felt that although we couldn't stay anywhere for very long, I really saw a lot and got a great taste of Ireland. The accommodations and the food were also just sterling. David introduced us to some wonderful lunch places en route and the hotels were all welcoming and quite elegant. I wish I could just turn around and do the trip all over again, with a little more time in Dublin and Gallway and another chance for the sun to come out over the cliffs of Mohr. .

Please accept my apology for not writing sooner. Go Irish Tours is the absolute best!
With much appreciation,

Maggie Gruenberg

April 2016

We loved it. I felt like the itinerary was very well paced - we got to see almost everything we wanted to see, and there were some really special highlights! We loved, loved, loved Mount Falcon Estate - it was a wonderful break. We also had really good luck with Linda in Antrim - her suggestions helped us make our day on the Coastal Causeway incredible. All was well with the driving - we're already looking to do more trips of this type in other countries, but no luck finding a group as easy as Go Irish Tours!

I'll see if I can come up with something more articulate for your website/social media, but know for now that we had a great time! Thank you for all of your help.

Kate Langevoort

April 2016

I want to thank your for the taste of Ireland tour that I just completed. I enjoyed the tour and visiting Dublin and the Irish Countryside . The Tour Guide/Driver Patrick Smith was fantastic. He was very personable, knowledgeable and gave us all the information on the cities, monuments and sights along the tour route. It was the right tour for me and I hope to do another Irish tour again someday. Thanks for all of your help in arranging it.

Paul Ryan

March 2016

If you’re interested and want to find out more about our vacations, speak to one of our previous customers who have experienced one first-hand. Just Click the button below and request our customer list and we will send you a contact list of past customers who have volunteered to help answer any question you might have.

Talk To Us Now

GET YOUR VACATION CHECKLIST FOR FREE

The checklist was
invaluable to us
"Jones Lee & Alice Lee Of Texas, USA"

Don't Book Your Trip Unless You Know These 4 Facts. (You will be amazed)



What Are The 4 Surcharges Other Companies Will Charge You?



The One Question That Could Save You $1,000s And The Worst Experince Of Your Life.



The Difference Between Having An Ok Trip And an AMAZING, UNFORGETTABLE Trip.



TRAVEL BUTLER

Because we know Ireland, we really care and we go the extra mile!

Our Travel Butler service is your exceptional, discreet and personalised concierge area for your vacation to Ireland. We have spent quality time throughout the island of Ireland allowing us to share our competitive rates, personal recommendations, first hand knowledge & VIP privileges.

Unlike other tour operators we are here to guide you and inspire you! We are on hand to help with travel logistics, creating customised experiences or even telling you where to get the best pint of Guinness! At GoIrishTours we have the practical covered and we will make your Irish dream happen.

NO SURCHARGES

When you book with GoIrishTours there will be no hidden extras that we will surprise you with at any stage. Your customised itinerary will clearly outline all that is included in your package allowing you the freedom and flexibility to enjoy your Irish vacation.



BLOG UPDATES


GoIrishTours is proud to be working alongside the US Embassy. Click here for more information
link