Testimonials Page 3

Hi Katrina
My husband forwarded your email to me and asked if I would reply on behalf of our crew.
I couldn't have imagined a more flawless trip! As first-timers flying out of the country we expected to run into issues with accommodations or with our travel arrangements in general. It was the exact opposite! Our rental van was perfect, plenty of space for our crew and came with a GPS (which was an unexpected surprise and very helpful). Every destination were expecting us and welcomed us warmly.
As far as Ireland itself, I believe I have told everyone I know that it is the most beautiful place I've ever been to. The sights were just amazing and everyone was truly kind and generous. Any local we ran into was more than happy to offer advise on what sights to see and where the a great pub was. After the wonderful experience we had, our passports are burning holes in our pockets! We are ready to see more. Thanks so much for everything. We have recommended you to anyone who asks and will continue to do so. I've attached some pics. Feel free to use any of them for your website/facebook.

Brandy Schluterman and family

June 2016

Hello Celine!! 😉
My trip to Ireland was AMAZING!! Have started to daydream about spending 1-2 months a year there when I retire in 21 or so years ☘ If I could move there, I would
I'm going to try to add some photos to this email - hoping they go through! (If they do, the first one is Inis Oírr, the second is Cliffs of Moher, third is Conemmara National Park)
You did an excellent job with meeting and exceeding my expectations. My kiddos and I have so many memories - the accommodations, car rental, locations were absolutely perfect! I know I will be back in the next 5 years or so. You were able to get us in each part of Ireland so we could experience a big taste. I must admit, Conemmara/west coast was my total favorite! Will spend my whole time on the west coast the next chance I get!
I highly recommend for anyone to use Go Irish Tours - especially if you are new to the country. You let them know what you want to see and what you want to do and they will cater to your desires. They helped make my dream vacation become the best life experience for me and my kiddos!

Angela Cotham

June 2016

Katrina,
We had an OUTSTANDING trip. Everything set up by Go Irish Tours was top-notch. We even got upgraded to the ``Master Suite`` at Hayfield Manor in Cork, which was amazing.
As you know, this was our honeymoon, and it was my wife's first trip to Ireland. Thanks in no small part to the help of Go Irish Tours, we loved it. My wife is already talking about going back. We'll be sure to book with Go Irish Tours again when we do.
Thanks so much! I plan to add a review on your Facebook page, as well. In the meantime, here are a few photos from our trip.

Ryan Mahoney

June 2016

Hello Emily,
I’m so sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner. I have been so busy since we got back but I have been meaning to email you and tell you what a fabulous trip we had! This was truly a fantastic once in a lifetime trip!!! Even the kids told me how awesome they thought the trip was! I cannot express to you how much fun we had!!! We felt welcomed everywhere we went and all the accommodations were great. My 12 year old grandson said he preferred the less formal places because he didn’t like watching his table manners so much in the more formal atmosphere. LOL! The countryside had so many stunning views I can’t begin to express the beauty in mere words. We all enjoyed the history of all the places we visited and we learned so much about the Ancients and the Vikings. The kids really enjoyed Dingle with the dolphin in the bay and we all loved the beach. The Giant’s Causeway, The Cliffs of Moher, Newgrange the Titanic Museum, The Potato Famine Museum and so many, many more places. I cannot begin to express to you how wonderful this trip was!!! The only input to make it better that I can give is to please be sure that we dumb Americans understand which place on the itinerary is the city and which is the county and to give more complete addresses with the bed and breakfast places. One or two had now address or even a street and the GPS wasn’t too helpful with those. But I have no real complaints, WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME!!!
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!! The trip was very well organized and we still had problems working in everything we wanted to see and do…I guess we’ll have to call you again for another trip!
THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY, WONDERFUL TRIP!!!

Cindy Persons

June 2016

Hello Emily,
I’m so sorry I haven’t gotten back to you sooner. I have been so busy since we got back but I have been meaning to email you and tell you what a fabulous trip we had! This was truly a fantastic once in a lifetime trip!!! Even the kids told me how awesome they thought the trip was! I cannot express to you how much fun we had!!! We felt welcomed everywhere we went and all the accommodations were great. My 12 year old grandson said he preferred the less formal places because he didn’t like watching his table manners so much in the more formal atmosphere. LOL! The countryside had so many stunning views I can’t begin to express the beauty in mere words. We all enjoyed the history of all the places we visited and we learned so much about the Ancients and the Vikings. The kids really enjoyed Dingle with the dolphin in the bay and we all loved the beach. The Giant’s Causeway, The Cliffs of Moher, Newgrange the Titanic Museum, The Potato Famine Museum and so many, many more places. I cannot begin to express to you how wonderful this trip was!!! The only input to make it better that I can give is to please be sure that we dumb Americans understand which place on the itinerary is the city and which is the county and to give more complete addresses with the bed and breakfast places. One or two had now address or even a street and the GPS wasn’t too helpful with those. But I have no real complaints, WE HAD AN AWESOME TIME!!!
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!! The trip was very well organized and we still had problems working in everything we wanted to see and do…I guess we’ll have to call you again for another trip!
THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY, WONDERFUL TRIP!!!

Cindy Persons

June 2016

The trip fantastic. Better than we could have imagined. All of the accommodations were great and the scenery was spectacular. But the best part of Ireland was the people! We met scores of the friendliest people in the world. Whether I was playing guitar in Kinsale, wading in the water along the Ring of Kerry, eating oysters in Clifden, drinking wine in the oldest wine bar in Ireland (Dublin), or having a Guinness or two in the local pubs all across the country, it was the people of Ireland that made our trip so special.
Thanks for setting this all up for us. You made what promised to be a great trip even better.

Ray Yeager

June 2016

Katrina did a very good job helping me organize my trip in late June. She booked all of my accommodations, two short tours and my rental car. Everything worked out well and I had a lovely time during my eight-day stay, which covered numerous locations and 700 miles of travel. En route from Newgrange to Athlone, I stopped by the Go Irish Tours office in Kinnegad and met Katrina and several of her colleagues. They could not have been more hospitable, gracious and professional. I have traveled fairly widely, and can recommend the services of Go Irish Tours without reservation.

Dorothy Verdon

June 2016

Want to say thank you for putting together an AMAZING TRIP for us in Ireland!! Other than the confusion of the rental car pickup everything went smooth as can be!!!
We loved our time in Ireland so very much!!! We want to come back next year but with less stops and some time in Northern Ireland as well. Also want to stay at the Castle Leslie again.
My favorite places were the little towns with beautiful B&B's!! Kinsale, Dingle & Doolin was awesome! We didn't stay in Dingle but spent a whole day in the town and drove the Slea Head Road....beautiful!
Thank you so much!!

Caroline Johnson

June 2016

Our trip to Ireland could not have been better. Celine and her team went above and beyond to make this the most memorable adventure of a lifetime, even welcoming us with cookies and a quick tour of her offices. The people of Ireland are all so very friendly, and the countryside is amazing. From horseback riding on the beach. ghost adventures in Killarney, dolphin adventure in Dingle - touring numerous castles and Abbies along the way - and many a Tavern, all were made even more interesting by the tales told by our tour guides, Ken Kelly and his daughter, Tasha. We fell in love with our guides and all of Ireland and truly hope to return one day soon.

Jan Knight

May 2016

We had a wonderful time. The B&Bs were very nice, good locations, great breakfasts. We had no trouble driving from place to place. The hotel in Dublin was fantastic. We went to Blarney Castle, Waterford, Dingle Peninsula `{`had ice cream made there`}`, caught the ferry across to Ennis. The one thing we could have done, but didn't think of it, was fly home from Shannon instead of going back to Dublin, but not a problem. Mark was a fantastic driver, even on very narrow roads with rock walls where a road shoulder would be in the States.As you warned us the car rental place did try to upgrade us but when we refused they gave us the bigger car anyway with no extra charge. We certainly could have spent more time in Ireland, loved it. I'll send some photos separately. Thanks for your help with plans.

Bobbi Forsch

May 2016

I just want to thank you for all the arrangements you made for my daughters and me to tour Ireland. Everything went amazing well and we enjoyed every B and B along the way. We saw so many wonderful sights and we did not get rain at all. I mean sunny and 17 degrees on average every day.
If you need me to complete any customer surveys just let me know. We are still smiling and will be for some time.
I hope you can open the attached pictures showing us in Ireland.
Again thanks a million!

Leo Murphy

May 2016

Katrina ~ It was absolutely fantastic!! I'd love to do a review and I've got some awesome pictures, that I'm happy to share. So glad we drove ourselves and ventured through the country roads. Just WOW️ I'll get you, our full account of trip and where we stayed and what we visited etc.

I can't wait to finish going through our photos!! We are still absorbing it all and trying to find the words. I've got to take my time, and write a page, to let you know about everything ~ but for now, just know that it was beyond wonderful ☘☘☘. *****You did a great job ~ we didn't have any trouble!!!! Thanks so much and I'll get back with you soon. I'm on trip advisor, if you want to read the reviews, that I've done so far. More to do .

Pat Taylor

May 2016

We cannot thank you enough! Our honeymoon was perfect and everything went so smoothly; we felt at home. Every place that we stayed was excellent. From the food, the room accommodations, and the friendliness of everyone, we truly had a remarkable experience. We are already thinking of when we can come back to Ireland, and we will definitely be using Go Irish Tours to do so. We will never forget our experience and how you helped us achieve it. Thank you again!

Emily and Cliff White

May 2016

We just got back yesterday from our amazing 8 day holiday in Ireland. Thank you so much for helping us put it all together, it was really better than we could have hoped. Dave was incredible and made each day the best it could be. He became our tour guide, photographer and our own walking/talking book of information. I am so glad we decided to do it this way instead of driving ourselves around. We are already talking about the next time we visit Ireland! We took close to 1000 pictures, but here are just a few of our best of your beautiful country. Thank you!

Sarah Machost

April 2016

Our trip was absolutely fabulous. The itinerary was a perfect opportunity to see a variety of beautiful landscapes as well as interesting cities. The accommodations were wonderful. Ireland is such a beautiful country with such a fascinating history.
One special surprise we got was the high quality of the food and beverage selections at the castles and inns. They seemed so secluded and remote but the service and food was gourmet. We are from a large urban area, Chicago, and are used to great food and these venues did not disappoint in any way. The prices were also surprisingly reasonable.
We would recommend your company to anyone who wishes to have a hassle free and beautiful trip to Ireland.

A special shout out to Hertz Neverlost! We came to love our ``guide`` and even in the most remote locales we never felt insecure or lost our way.

Thank you for the great planning of a memorable vacation.
Best

Carla Ross

April 2016

We just got back from a 10 day tour.. I have to say that the trip was planned perfectly. Katrina was awesome. My cousin and Katrina planned the whole trip together. There were 12 of us and everything was right on! I have to say that our tour guide/ coach driver was the ABSOLUTE best ! He went above and beyond to make our trip awesome. I would recommend William Barrett as your tour guide/ coach driver 1000 times over! Thanks again to Katrina, and especially to William Barrett!

Kathy Donnelly-Ryan

April 2016

I am so sorry I have been so slow to respond to your note. It does not reflect the way I feel about my trip to Ireland with Go Irish Tours at all. I had an absolutely wonderful time and enjoyed everything about the trip. David was fantastic, far and away the best and most accessible tour leader I have ever had. The itinerary was wonderful and I really felt that although we couldn't stay anywhere for very long, I really saw a lot and got a great taste of Ireland. The accommodations and the food were also just sterling. David introduced us to some wonderful lunch places en route and the hotels were all welcoming and quite elegant. I wish I could just turn around and do the trip all over again, with a little more time in Dublin and Gallway and another chance for the sun to come out over the cliffs of Mohr. .

Please accept my apology for not writing sooner. Go Irish Tours is the absolute best!
With much appreciation,

Maggie Gruenberg

April 2016

We loved it. I felt like the itinerary was very well paced - we got to see almost everything we wanted to see, and there were some really special highlights! We loved, loved, loved Mount Falcon Estate - it was a wonderful break. We also had really good luck with Linda in Antrim - her suggestions helped us make our day on the Coastal Causeway incredible. All was well with the driving - we're already looking to do more trips of this type in other countries, but no luck finding a group as easy as Go Irish Tours!

I'll see if I can come up with something more articulate for your website/social media, but know for now that we had a great time! Thank you for all of your help.

Kate Langevoort

April 2016

I want to thank your for the taste of Ireland tour that I just completed. I enjoyed the tour and visiting Dublin and the Irish Countryside . The Tour Guide/Driver Patrick Smith was fantastic. He was very personable, knowledgeable and gave us all the information on the cities, monuments and sights along the tour route. It was the right tour for me and I hope to do another Irish tour again someday. Thanks for all of your help in arranging it.

Paul Ryan

March 2016

It was a marvelous trip and we had the best time imaginable; thanks to you. I've attached a pic of George, Michelle and myself with Niamh and Sean O'Connor. As you can tell, we enjoyed Dolls Cottage a lot. Valerie and Noreen were so sweet and we really felt at home and welcomed at their B&B's that Michelle says she won't stay anything else but B&B's on a trip from now on.

George has promised them all a jar of his homemade jelly so if I need different addresses other than what is on the voucher, please let me know. Valerie was so kind to wait up for us as we didn't get in until 10:30pm that night, Noreen treated us like royalty and we could've stayed with Sean & Niamh for weeks - just to talk!

Anyway, we walked miles (I lost 12 lbs), we met terrific people and came back with memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you.

Terri Freese

March 2016

I can't give enough accolades to Katrina and Go Irish Tours. She answered all my questions instantaneously while I was trying to plan this trip.

As a novice trying to plan a trip to somewhere I'd never been she was more than helpful. More importantly, her suggestions helped make our trip more enjoyable.

There is no question I would highly recommend Katrina at Go Irish tours.

Joe Acebo

March 2016

I want to thank you and Go Irish Tours. I had a wonderful time, meet some great people and thoroughly enjoyed the tour with John (what a great time he made the trip).

Thanks for assisting me with the extra night stay. Sorry I did not make it by like I was hoping to. But I hope the next time i tour Ireland I can stop by and visit.

Thanks again Katrina - I am looking forward to my next trip to Ireland or to enjoying my next tour with Go Irish Tours. This was the first tour I have taken through a tour company normally just go to a country and strike out on my own but this was enjoyable. Thanks for working with me to make the trip fun.

John was very knowledgeable and shared his knowledge of Ireland with us.

Carl Minor

September 2015

Thank you for the e-mail. I apologize for getting back to you so late! I was just fishing through my e-mails and saw this one from you and wanted to respond and let you know how wonderful our trip was. Go Irish Tours is an over-the-top experience of Ireland and we are so happy that we chose to do it through this company. The tour guide was so personable, fun, and knowledgeable. We met people on our tour that we are still in contact with today. I consider our “tour friends” lifelong individuals that experienced a once-in-a-lifetime trip together. I have recommended Go Irish Tours to other friends of ours that are interested in traveling to Ireland. Thank you for putting together such a wonderful experience for us, we are truly grateful.

Lisa Plenket

August 2015

Just want to thank you for our Fabulous Irish Adventures, which would not have been complete without the GREAT services from Dave Nolan, he's the BEST!!!

Both Kelley and I had a fantastic time, all the hotels worked out and Dave made all the itineraries even better than planned!

This is just a quick thank you, I will be back in touch a little later with more feed back! I will also pass on your name to our other friends and acquaintances here, everything worked out beautifully! Go Irish Tours did a GREAT job! A most memorable journey!

Many, many thanks again, and also thank you for sending Dave, now we know why you said he was always so popular! We hope to return one day, I am not at all Irish but fell in love with all the parts of Ireland we saw and the people we met!

Cristina Tallent

July 2015

As our tour of Ireland come to an end, I just want to take a moment to thank you for planning such a wonderful trip for my family. The mix of accommodations was perfect. The Harrington House in Dublin was a great location. We were able to easily walk everywhere. The Waterside B&B in Kinsale and Dolls Cottage in Doolin were both a great way to get to know the locals. And, both so charming. In Killarney, the Fairview was elegant. We were actually upgraded to the penthouse suite which was such a luxury! Tonight, we are in Trim at Highfield House. It is a beautiful place to end our week. We will have just enough time to tour the castle and the town before heading to the airport tomorrow afternoon.

I don't think I could have planned the trip without you.

Laura Blankenstein

July 2015

We had the most wonderful experience seeing Dublin and touring the country. I was especially taken by 2 things: our visit to Kilmainham Gaol and our tour of the Ring of Kerry. It was a fantastic week that went by too quickly. The travel was well planned, with true highlights to be seen along the way. The accommodations all were first class. And our guide Michael was as friendly and accommodating to our party, especially our children, as you could ask for (“a thousand welcomes,” if you’ll allow me).

Kevin O’Neill

December 2015

So good to hear from you…no we do not do pictures anywhere we go…so we don’t have any…but our experience with goirish was great!!! from beginning to our sad finish when having to leave Dave and go back NY then SF we loved the attention, the bookings… Katrina and your other workers…the prompt response of all questions most of all Dave…
The only improvement suggestion might be JetBlue…
We wish we could have flown all the way from SF to Shannon on Aerlingus…they run a much better airline…
My nephew is planning on using all my connections with goirish for a fall trip
Only wish we had more time to spend with Dave as our guide.. BLESSINGS

Dorothy

October 2015

If there are superlatives beyond the normal set, I would use them. We could not have been more pleased with our experience, and considering how things started for us — we tried to book on-line directly with Railtours — it made the work that Katrina did for us even more appreciated.
Every single part of our trip — from the moment we landed in Ireland to our departure — that was ‘scripted’ by Katrina went perfectly. The telltale sign of success was we only had to make 2 calls to your place — one because our last bus was late — no fault of yours — and the Healy tour company needed a reservation number which one of your people handled without issue. Our experience was outstanding!
Katrina was a Godsend. You are fortunate to have her on your team, and as someone who makes a living running a customer support team, I can assure you she is a marvelous representative of your company.
It would be an honor to provide a more formal ‘testimonial’ if you want one, and I can assure you that if anyone ever tells us they are visiting Ireland, we will not hesitate but to recommend that they contact your team.
Thank you (and Katrina) for everythng!!

Sue and Rob Massoud

September 2015

Just want to thank you for our Fabulous Irish Adventures, which would not have been complete without the GREAT services from Dave Nolan, he’s the BEST!!!
Both Kelley and I had a fantastic time, all the hotels worked out and Dave made all the itineraries even better than planned!
This is just a quick thank you, I will be back in touch a little later with more feed back! I will also pass on your name to our other friends and acquaintances here, everything worked out beautifully! Go Irish Tours did a GREAT job! A most memorable journey!
Many, many thanks again, and also thank you for sending Dave, now we know why you said he was always so popular! We hope to return one day, I am not at all Irish but fell in love with all the parts of Ireland we saw and the people we met!
With kindest regards,

Cristina

August 2015

As our tour of Ireland come to an end, I just want to take a moment to thank you for planning such a wonderful trip for my family. The mix of accommodations was perfect. The Harrrington House in Dublin was a great location. We were able to easily walk everywhere. The Waterside B&B in Kinsale and Dolls Cottage in Doolin were both a great way to get to know the locals. And, both so charming. In Killarney, the Fairview was elegant. We were actually upgraded to the penthouse suite which was such a luxury! Tonight, we are in Trim at Highfield House. It is a beautiful place to end our week. We will have just enough time to tour the castle and the town before heading to the airport tomorrow afternoon.
I don’t think I could have planned the trip without you.
Thanks again,

Laura Blankenstein

July 2015

Guys, thank you, thank you, thank you. Our trip was amazing from start to finish. Our accommodation was perfectly suited for our group. All the attractions we visited were amazing, especially the Cliffs of Moher. The views there are breathtaking.
The weather for us was pretty good as it only rained one day out of the whole trip which surprised us. The people we spoke to throughout our journey were always very kind and informative in any way they could. I will be recommending you to all my friends.

Lisa Clarke

June 2015

The holiday was a great success and I want to thank you and the team for or all your help. It was greatly appreciated. You really made the whole process of planning and organising our vacation easier, straight forward and provided and excellent service. The entire group were also impressed and hopefully might lead to some repeat business for you.

Linda Edwards

May 2015

Hi! I have been meaning to email or ring to let you know that everything went great. Everything was organised and booked just as was stated in the itinerary. The hotel was lovely and everyone enjoyed their stay there. As regards every thing else everyone was very happy with the whole holiday.
The GoIrishTours staff were a joy to deal with and nothing seemed to be a problem. Thanks for everything and thanks to all the staff there.
Yours sincerly,

Maria Green

April 2015

If you’re interested and want to find out more about our vacations, speak to one of our previous customers who have experienced one first-hand. Just Click the button below and request our customer list and we will send you a contact list of past customers who have volunteered to help answer any question you might have.

Talk To Us Now